Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice.
The room we had was alittle worn. Could use a remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around great!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one night in late October and everything was very satisfactory. Large and spacious room, huge breakfast offering and located right off the freeway. We will certainly stay here again if we are visiting the Ludington and Pentwater area. Great service! Thank you for a nice weekend getaway :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & clean/comfy rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked the comfortableness of the room, the bathtub was deep and the shower head was great! The staff was friendly and accommodating. We stay there a couple of times per year. Will continue to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron, MI

Needs help

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Expensive. Was highly disappointed in condition of facility for the money. Ceilings/drywall and paint cracking and peeling. Needs to be updated. Carpet looks 20 years old. Breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was very nice to have extra towels having the jetted tub. One minor issue-fire alarms went off at 5:50 a.m. Hotel staff was not present to let everyone know if we were safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the in room Jacuzzi tub. We want to apologize for the fire alarm issue, we tried to take care of it as soon as possible. We are also sorry that you did not see the hotel staff, he was in the kitchen addressing the issue as fast as possible. As well as trying to make sure breakfast was being prepared. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future. Best Regards, Jessie Doran
1 out of 5
by Richard from fort wayne, In.

bad place

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
poor quality
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very helpful staff, room was tidy and well-appointed. The Pentwater room could use a bit of paint touch up, but other than that, everything was great.
3 out of 5
by philip from EL

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice reception. We needed a roll away which arrived promptly.
1 out of 5
by Dragoslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from MI

Close to the sand dunes

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a king room that would be close to the sand dunes in the morning before the park gets too crowded. The bathroom was very large and updated, had teo sinks and one sink was in the bathroom which I prefer. Even if the second sink was being used it wouldn't bother anyone still trying to sleep. Bed was a little hard and pillows were small and flat.