Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Half renovation

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Beds, sinks, showers, towels and linens are updated and just fine. But, beyond that, the hotel is pretty old and beat up. Breakfast is basic. Staff is very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The rooms and staff are nice. They are currently renovating the second floor, so for the time being you will hear some of that noise. Once they are done, it will be an excellent stay for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Lots of restaurants close by, but so is 101 exit !

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovation, we were on a floor that had already been done, it was pleasant enough. Don't get a room on the side of the 101 as the ramp is only about 100 feet away, so very noisy. We could walk to nearby restaurants. A lot of variety to choose from. The free breakfasts is no better or no worse than any of the other hotels . It was a good value for the price of the room over a holiday weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling in Progress

Posted Aug 31, 2017
If you stay here stay on the third floor as they are remodeling. The only negative is the noise from the freeway. To reduce the noise level ask for a room on the side opposite the freeway. The breakfast is fantastic with real warm cooked eggs and sausage or other meat every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wow!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room Curtains had permanent marker on it and smelled mildewy. Outdated furniture and the hallway carpeting was bowed and coming up. Very surprised. Have stayed at other Comfort Suites before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good
We did not think the hotel was very nice. The bathroom was old and showed signs of being old. The furniture by the fridge was falling apart, etc. We left after the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worst hotel in Peoria-Arrowhead

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: the first floor maid was very nice.
Cons: update the hotel - it is out of date, improve the infrastructure 100%.
Location: Arrowhead area of Peoria, near the sports complex. shopping, movies, some decent restaurants. Don't go to the Texas Road House3 unless you like a ve
My first room was on the first floor. That floor has not been renovated yet and it is horrible. The bed was very old and worn out and extremely uncomfortable. The carpet in the room was filthy - I would never walk on that floor barefoot. The air conditioning was often not working well and Wi-Fi is very sporadic. After my second night of no sleep I got moved to a room on the 3rd floor. It was updated, but still the bed was VERY uncomfortable - a very cheap mattress.. There were no Kleenex in the room, no extra toilet paper and they did not furnish bath products, so I was forced 4 times to ask for shampoo and soap. The air conditioning in the breakfast area was not operational and it was extremely hot in there every day. I will NEVER stay there again. there are much better hotels in this area - down by the sports complex in Arrohead area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Peoria Sport complex

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice Hotel, Good area, Good Breakfast, 3rd Floor rooms recently Renovated, Staff very Nice, only compliant was the pool and Jacuzzi could have been kept cleaner. Would stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phx visit

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location near lots of nice restaurants 2 blocks away from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Misleading pictures

Posted Jul 4, 2017
All the pictures and reviews make this hotel look inviting and beautiful; however, this is NOT the case. From the moment we arrived I knew it was a mistake. The front door handles are broken and locked. You have to be buzzed into the hotel. The room was just NASTY. Stains on the floors, carpet, couch, and chairs. The sheets were clean. I checked out right away this next morning (if I wasn't so tired when I arrived 12 hours on plane and layovers) I wouldn't have stayed in the first place. It's also not a great neighborhood.