Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This place is a clean and comfortable place with very friendly and helpful staff. I did find a bug crawling in my room but other than that I enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good breakfast! Pool, but no spa.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet setting. Convenient room location with sliding door/patio for easy access to the pool.
Cons: Add a pool spa/Jacuzzi.
Location: Close to the University of Phoenix Stadium!
Nice and quiet setting. Convenient room location with sliding door/patio for easy access to the pool. Nice location near the 101 loop! Close to the University of Phoenix Stadium! Very good breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location, great staff, and comfy beds
Cons: If you have a lot of people staying there because of sporting event, keep the bar open
Disappointed that bar closed early when we came back from football game. Location was good, easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great price

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for one night for an NFL game. The room was a little dated but other than that it was very comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in the room as well as a nice hot shower with great water pressure. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. They definitely made a great first impression. If we are in the area again, we would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great room and bed. The shower went hot and cold often but very nice water and shower head. Great bar and restaurant with a horse race betting window, cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Denny's
Good - relatively close to general Phoenix area. Breakfast and food area were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Under staff and not a customer friendly hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The sport bar, even-though I did not go, I thing it makes a difference
Cons: Hired more staff and update their check in system, which it took too long to check us in.
Location: I will not call a prime location, but there are restaurants and things to do not too far.
I called the hotel prior to my arrival because we were running late as we were driving to our destination, he then informed me about my rate, which was different and higher amount than the arrangement that I made with Expedia. When i asked to speak to a manager, he told me that he was the only one working for the weekend; therefore, I was never going to speak to one. I also mention that I had a confirmation for my hotel reservation, his answer was for me to call Expedia and deal with them. I proceeded to contact Expedia and they were able to help me out, Expedia contacted the hotel and made them honored my original rate. When everything was said and done, the rooms were not even ready, we had to wait one more hr before going to our rooms. keep in mind that I had 13 soccer players that needed to freshen up and get ready for a game later on and after being in a car for six hrs, all we wanted to do is to relax before our games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

One day staying at the Day's Inn Hotel in Peoria

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location mostly and the price of the room for one night!
Cons: The morning breakfast should have eggs, hash browns, maybe bacon or sausage links to go with everything else already there!
Location: There are lots of places to shop and eat at, if you know where you are located.
First mistake by the desk clerk was to have me sign a paper at the bottom for checking in. I read quickly and then signed at the bottom. She said that our room was #126 and gave us directions for finding it! I asked her why I signed in on the paper that said room #106? She said sorry, I gave you the wrong paper to sign. I'll print another one for you to sign! Second mistake was only one key card for the outer doors and our room worked! Third mistake was that because there was not many people checked in for that night, the morning breakfast the hotel served, ran out of potatos at 8 a.m. and the cook did not want to make any more because not enough people would eat it and it would go to waste! They just served scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles and pancakes, but no fried or hash browns! All in all, they gave us such a good price for the stay, and yes, I would still go back there when I go to visit my son's family in Glendale! I liked the desk chair in the room, ask the front desk where they got them, and then I went over and bought me one to take home (from Walmart)!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean quiet hotel , staff does an excellent job with the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem oregon

Close to the baseball field

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a good place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The breakfast good of had a better grout variety