Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good price for area; no facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2017
no pool , lounge or any facilities. but good room and price for this in-demand area of NW metro phoenix. no problems, they gave me what I paid for, but I was surprised(I booked it to be near a family wedding without checking) that there was no pool, spa, rec room or lobby lounge. Perhaps this is common for a lower priced "extended stay" hotel. Again, I feel I got a fair deal and my moneys worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with most of the aspects of our hotel. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. Thanks again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Nice on the surface but disappointing on details

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Fridge motor too loud. No hot water one day. Door not mounted correctly to swing to either open or closed. Non-smoking rooms smell of smoke.
Location: Great location near tons of shopping and restaurants of all kinds. Anything you could want is within minutes or less.
The room was clean. First room was non-smoking and I didn't notice any smoke smell. TV wouldn't turn on until I wiggled the wires in back. In the morning, there was no hot water --had to take a cool shower. I then extended my stay 2 days and upgraded to a king room. This is where things went further south. The room had clearly been smoked in, so we switch rooms. The staff was quick to bring new keys and take us to the new room. The new room also smelled like smoke, although to a much lesser extent. Then while trying to sleep, the motor on the refrigerator was so loud we had to turn it off. Little things like the batchroom door always swinging open to block the walkway just added to the frustration of the details. I don't plan to stay here again. I'll look for something more reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jason, it is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff was okay parking was good room was clean play my guitar in my room didn't get any complaints. I like softball softball fields near by. Don't know how much more I have to write. Again I'll say don't know how much more I have to write tell this thing doesn't turn red anymore it was me bypass this feature I didn't ask for this
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Decent for the price, good location close to shopping and events centers. No pool or hot tub, no ice machice and we didnt have ice trays in our room initially but the staff gave us some no problem . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were just ok, a.c. worked great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you liked our helpful associates. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Needed a last minute hotel on a long drive

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was great. Got me in right away. Didn't hide any answers to my questions. Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Bath tub dropped water all night. Pillows felt old and had a stale smell. Coffee was good in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. We are happy you liked our service and the breakfast we serve. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very disappointing very dirty terrible breakfast so oudated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, thank you for staying with us. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and from your review, it is clear that we let you down. We are very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Bad & dirty

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Worst hotel ever , very dirty the floor & carpet smells bad & sticky . A lot of dust over the fridge Foul smell disgusting we checked out very early
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nadia, please accept my apologies for the cleanliness and odor issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We regret the inconvenience these caused. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team so that they can take the necessary actions. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shane, we appreciate you taking the time to share your nice rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You be the judge.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in was easy, and the front desk clerk was nice. Room initially looked ok, but as I sit on the bed I noticed the sheets were worn and comforter was stained. I asked for a new comforter and it was quickly replaced. However when I crawled into bed I noticed this creature. The workers insisted it wasn't bed bugs, and gave me a new room. The place smelled strongly of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shane, thank you for sharing your complimentary rating. We appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Peoria and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager