Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Gives Motel 6 a truly bad name

Posted Jan 15, 2018
During check in, there was a man laying in the parking lot muttering for people to help him open his 3rd eye, was banging on random doors. After check in, arrived in the room and there were cigarette burn holes in the blankets. The bathroom was filthy, black mold and just filth smears everywhere. The room door didnt close properly so there was a slight draft through it. It would however seem to lock despite it not closing the whole way. Guy in the room next door offered my female friend a haul off his crack pipe while she was out smoking a cigarette. I would rate this place a solid “Yikes”.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Cheap place to stay for two nights

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I chose this motel cuz I needed something cheap and in proximity to Peoria/Glendale. It's a no frills Motel 6 so you get what you pay for. It would have been fine except the heating/cooling unit kept making screeching noises, even when switched off. To be fair I didn't report it to management until after I'd checked out, so hopefully they've fixed it. Friendly front desk staff (all of them) and I appreciate the slightly later check out given to me. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poway, CA

Motel 6 in Glendale

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, except as noted.
Location: Location had nothing to offer.
Water dripped constantly from bath faucet The exhaust fan did not work in the bathroom No appliques on the bathtub made it slippery in a shower No elevator to the second floor was an inconvenience for moving suitcases there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great price and location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Price, room size, nice shower
Cons: Not enough ample parking and lighting for security. Hotel staff called me for confirmation of reservation which seemed unnecessary.
Location: Ten minutes drive to Westgate Entertainment District
Clean and quaint property at a great price. Spacious rooms with great showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Glendale Glitters

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Only coffee in the AM, no shampoo. We wanted to be close to downtown Glendale AZ. So the price was OK & the room just OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Run down, local motel, undesirable people hanging out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 21, 2017
On the surface the room looks nice. It had roaches and if you are allergic to animals, do not stay here even if they say there has not been any animals in the room before you go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Rude staff, paid cash upon arrival. Then they charged my card double the amount after I paid them in cash.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Aweful!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
After a long day of driving we arrived at motel 6...first off we were suppose to have an above ground room overlooking the pool but instead had a ground level corner room next to the metal gate and ice machine...upon entering the room the light didn't work, and the blinds couldn't be closed all the way on the window allowing people outside to see in. After figuring out the lighting situation we found a cockroach under the sink! A further examination found the tub to be rusting, the floor to be uneven, and the walls falling apart at the seams. Needless to say we didn't stay....we are currently trying to get our money back. I will say that to date the staff has been supportive about the incident but we have still not received a refund yet...overall it was a terrible experience! The cockroach was the final straw!
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels