Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty room shower not working

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We got checked in at three didnt go to room till late that night after concert. Room was dirty one bed not made and shower didnt work. I have pictures but unable to upload them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good value - close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, the staff and value.
Location: Shopping mall, restaurants, stores, sporting facility and bars.
This hotel is good value for the money. Basically just a place to crash. Hotel staff were terrific in helping me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just getting away

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The front staff person was very professional and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, MN

Horrible 4 night experience with Ramada

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Show up and the hotel looks rundown. Open room and find the toilet runs non-stop rust inside toilet from the running water, the tub drain was not working., the shower curtain was barely hanging on the wall with evidence or it being moved many times. At breakfast we were told they are under management change and therefore they have limited offerings. Waffles but no syrup, coffee but no cream, no pastries, only blueberry bagels. Not once did we ever have anyone come to the room to replace towels, empty garden, refresh shampoo etc. when asked they said they don't do that. We did kill bugs in the bathroom every day. Domestic situation in the lobby during checkout. Glad we spent minimal time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pool was closed , breakfast ,. No fruit or choices,. House keeping was friendly ,. Check in staff not so much ,.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Flea bag motel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Ants everywhere! I reserved multiple days so I was stuck but I will never stay here again! Cleaning staff only cleaned my room on 1 of the 4 days I spent here. And by cleaning the room I mean they made the bed was all. Even the trash remained for my entire stay. They put the bed sheet on top of the comforter and it was obvious they did not change the sheets. The shower was grimey feeling and was never cleaned my entire stay. Gross!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka

Bugs, vomit, trash in room and more!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, maid service, breakfast service, pretty much everything.
When we got to our room, 131, it had peanuts on the floor inside the room by the door (and outside the door as well), there was a dirty Q-Tip on the floor in the bathroom. The bed closest to the door had what looks like dried vomit down the side of the bedskirt. There was a dead bug in our bathtub (and hair) and two live crickets living under the dresser in the room that chirped all night long. Our refrigerator in the room did not work. Our second night there, only one bed was made up by the maid, the second bed was left disheveled. New cups and towels or an ice bucket lining were not left in the room. We attempted to get breakfast at 6:45AM on Sunday 06/25/17, but it was not open yet. I asked at the front when breakfast was and she told me that it should have been 6:30, but that person had not yet arrived. We were short on time to get to the airport for our flight, so we just had to go to the airport without any breakfast. I previously enjoyed staying in Ramada Inns in other cities. My family will not be staying at Ramada Inns after this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I was disappointed with the condition of the premises. The lobby was shabby and in need of a good paint job. The grounds had cigarette butts all over the place - even going up the stairs!! Our room was shabby also. The bedding was STRANGE - NO TOP SHEET!! The mattress was very uncomfortable - need repla cing. As usual with a Wyndham owned hotel or resort, the floors were dirty. The rug felt dirty when walked on and the tile in the bathroom had filthy grout. The toilet had a disgusting ring of who knows what in the bowl and the bathtub was stained and we'll beyond needing to be replaced!! Will not be returning again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Over night stay for pleasure. Two adults.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Easy to walk to all kinds of stores. Ease of access to pool and pool area has plenty of furniture.
Cons: Housekeeping. Opening hour of lobby, access to ice machine and breakfast area (6:30 a.m.). Benches on walkways. Trash bins and outside ash trays.
Location: Terrific location. Easy to reach. Stores and mall nearby.
New rules - no pets, no smoking. The motel is aging and could use some renovation. Outdoor walkways were covered in cigarette butts. They should put out ashtrays for guests that smoke outside. Only one wastebasket in room and no trash cans on the entire floor we occupied. One wash rag for two guests. No tissues in the tissue dispenser. Good sized room with large TV and easy chair. The beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Live in Moab, UT

Oh oh. But it was relatively inexpensive.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The motel itself -- plumbing, etc. TV had two remotes with no instructions on their use.
Location: In a large shopping center with movie theaters. Sports complexes nearby.
Problems included a shower that didn't work and was not fixed after our complaint. The ice bucket had an ill-fitting lid and had no plastic bag inserts. When we returned to the room late on the second day, it had not been made up. The manager moved us to another room and refunded part of our money. What I did not report to the desk was seeing the breakfast attendant use her bare hands to transfer eggs and potatoes to the serving container. (This was Saturday morning; the attendant was a young woman.) The second room was a handicapped room and was OK. We were permitted to park in a handicapped parking spot despite not having a handicapped permit. It was obvious that the staff was having to deal with a facility that was outdated and perhaps should have been closed during remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Cloud9, Hotel Management
Dear M and J, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Glendale. We greatly value your comments and will share them with the owners, management & staff. I sincerely apologize that the property fell short of delivering superior customer service & the accommodations were in need of renovations. Please be advised that moving forward the property will be completing some exciting changes that will have a positive impact on our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us in your future travels.