Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, great breakfast.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The rooms were nice.
Cons: The plug on one of the bathtubs would not close properly.
Location: We were there to attend a hockey game, and it was very close to the sports area where there were lots of restaurants and bars. It was easy to get to.
The hotel and staff were very pleasant. There was some question about our room being ready, and rather than make us wait, we were assigned to a different room which actually had two bedrooms, so we appreciated the consideration. I left my sweater in the room, but they found it and I was able to have it sent back to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location! The Pool! The rooms!
Cons: Fix or keep clean the are around the pool where a little bit of the finishing concrete seems to be chipping.
Location: Next to Gila River Arena. Less than 10 minutes to walk to Westgate Entertainment district (great bars, food and entertainment) Outlet Mall, Cabelas.
Had an amazing time. Super quick check in. Friendly staff. HUGE free hot breakfast. Great coffee. Room was enormous and immaculate. Heated pool was just right and very clean. Hot tub was nice. Location couldn't be better. Will stay here again for sure! Went to the hockey game and was only 10 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gila Arena

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room was a great suite with a full sized fridge, stove, sink, dishes to prepare & eat with as well as cooking utensils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River, BC, Canada

Arizona in 4 days!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: We thoroughly enjoyed the Gala River complex with the music and good vibe. We went to a hockey game and hung around before and after soaking it in.
It was a quick trip, but the experience was great. Thanks in part to the hotel being a comfortable and friendly place to come back to after a long day on the road. The only area of improvement would be the room. It was lovely and clean and very spacious, however the air conditioning was super noisy and we couldn't seem to get it to stay off. Otherwise we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My girls had an amazing time! Thank you for all your help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Overall a great stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I loved how close it was to the University of Phoenix stadium and their awesome breakfast in the morning. It's not a regular complementary breakfast, it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Always good. Stay here all the time. Best place to stay in the area. Great if you want extra space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Gila River Arena, U of P stadium and West

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable. Was a suite with kitchen, microwave and other amenities.
Only stayed one night but was a very nice room at an economical price.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Definitely Stay Here!

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was perfect, the hotel room was clean beautiful and bright. The couch and bed was so comfortable. Linens were soft and the room was huge. The staff were so helpful and friendly!