Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not so nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to the stadium and had a free shuttle to and from the game.
Cons: Everything..Professional staff and cleanliness
Location: Pretty close to everything
Room was not very clean. Bathroom floor had a previous guests cap from a disposable razor laying on it. Floor was not clean, we wore our flipflops in the room. Room was just "surface clean". Not even sure the sheets and bedding were fresh. Did not smell too clean. Lamp shades were very dusty and carpets had not been vacuumed. Went to front desk to ask a question and was greeted by a sign. Had a feeling we would find the attendant next door at the Holiday Inn and sure enough, thats where he was. Along with the shuttle driver and the attendant from Holiday Inn. They were watching TV. Next morning for the complimentary breakfast we thought we'd eat poolside but the tables were trashed with empty beverage containers and cigarette butts on the ground Tables were sticky. We ate inside. They had no regular cream for coffee, just the coffeemate stufff with flavors which I do not like. When I asked for half and half they were out. I just opened a milk carton from the buffet and we used that. Another guest thanked me. You'd think that staff could have figured that out. It was a dirty place all in all. Lazy Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

I will stay here everytime I visit my family...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms were nice and the pool was great and the young man at the front desk was very friendly..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by B Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites in Glendale! We appreciate your kind words and appreciate your business! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great for Gila River Arena

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Courtesy shuttle to and from Gila River Arena and Westgate Entertainment was a huge convenience. Room was comfortable and clean. Only issue was a noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom that we had to unplug to stop it from screeching. Kitchenette in room was great to have! Already booked there again for my next concert at the arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by B Hughes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your trip to Glendale! We hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, male breakfast crew seemed a bit grumpy, nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very convieniant location, with easy access to the freeway. Also very quiet with an extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Excelllent service

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome! We usually stay there when my kids have tennis tournaments. But this time we went up for a concert. We enjoyed the complimentary taco dinner, shuttle ride to and from the venue, and the delicious breakfast!! Room was spacious and clean. It's a beautiful place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location near the Entertainment District. Hotel was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Review

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator speed really is slow getting to you and getting you to the floor you need to be on
Location: Westgate mall is across the street from the hotel so lots to do
Good hotel good location and great staff lots to do in the area around the hotel my only complaint is the elevators they are really slow and there were times id wanna go up and would go back down or go to floors with no one there need to improve the speed of them.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels