Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The rooms are old and pretty small. Generally clean and convenient if you are doing something on campus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Other than very noisy late check in guests next door this hotel is very quiet. The free breakfast and 24/7 free snacks are a big plus.
Cons: Refrigerator in room was the smallest i have ever seen. I didn't know they were made that small.
Guests checked into room next door at 11:45 pm. Extremely noisy. Door banging as they unloaded their car,talked loudly, tv blaring for hours. Headboard wall in my room butted up to their tv wall in their room, not a well designed location! Maybe night clerk could mention other guests maybe sleeping to those folks arriving around midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Secret hiding place

Posted Oct 2, 2017
2nd time I've stayed at this location and would recommend this place to all my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
one of the cleanest hotels i’ve stayed at. a little tricky driving to the front of hotel. not glitzy but i was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not what expected

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It felt like coming into a motel vs a real hotel, the room wasn't ready and I was promised a follow up can that never came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

New to me

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was hidden amongst AUS. Very pleasant. Nice breakfast bar and snack bar set up doing the day in the lounge. The king bedded room I had in the main building was lovely. I did see a queen room not attached to the main building and did not like them at all. Be prepared to pay $5.00 a day to park your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful Place & Great Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We have stayed here twice now and it has been amazing both times. The rooms are nicely set up and clean. They have endless amenities including food, drink, computer access, pool, etc. Their hotel staff is tremendously kind and cheerful- not to mention helpful. Would recommend and will be back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice room. Good bed. The shower is a little small but won't keep us from staying here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Limited parking and accessibility.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: very quite and safe, on site security
Cons: More parking spaces for guests and assistance to room for baggage by hotel staff if needed since rooms were so far away from parking.
Location: Near Bell Road, and 17 easy freeway access to many places surrounding Phoenix. This property is located in Glendale, AZ.
This property is located on a College Campus with Dorms so you are treated basically like a guest in a college campus setting. It has had historical features with a picture of Gerald Ford, who had visited this college campus in the Lounge are above the reception area. My air conditioner needed repair while I was there, and they were replacing carpets so, the property was having improvements done and closed the lounge after my first night stay. The cafeteria style breakfast was a nice touch with my favorite coffee available on campus, Peet's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
overall experience was good, staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend for business travelers as it's on a school location.