Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sadieville

A little off the beaten path

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Mini fridge and microwave
Cons: No change
Location: Not much to do within walking distance
First time staying with AmericInn! Arrived late, but enjoyed the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but nice

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice place
5 out of 5
by Mercedes J. from Minnesota

Great Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband, my three kids and I stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. What especially stood out was the free breakfast. They had waffle makers, sausages, egg omelettes, toast, bagels, donuts, cereal, juice, etc. It went beyond the typical continental breakfast fare. The pool hours are great! Open until 11 pm for kids and midnight for adults. The hot tub wasn't as hot as I expected it to be and the kids were comfortable in the hot tub because it was lukewarm. Not a big deal though. The fitness room was also open until midnight but didn't seem to offer a lot of equipment. They offer guest laundry - $1.25 for 1 load in the washer and another $1.25 to dry. The dryer wasn't very efficient though because the clothes were still pretty damp and I had to run it again which meant spending an additional $1.25. They offer single use boxes of laundry detergent for $1 and 2 dryer sheets for $1. Since we had all three kids with us, laundry was a necessity as they had decided to spill on themselves and their beloved blankets most of the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: nice indoor pool
everything was great. even having the ice machine outside my room, it was quiet. everything was clean and tidy. the room had a microwave and fridge, which is nice. they had a good selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids ia

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Great room and amenities for the price. Wifi was fast, staff was friendly and helpful. Recommend to business travelers. The breakfast was great and the coffee was great. I even used the gym while I was there. In the past year they have added equipment and it works great. The tv stations were abundant and it was an overall quiet and enjoyable stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, IL

Screwed up my reservation and wouldn't do crap

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I reserved an Exclusive room and when I got there they only said they had an Exclusive Suite. The difference being the Exclusive room has a sleeper sofa and the Exclusive room only has one King bed and a stupid Jacuzzi tub right next to the bed. Where was the third person gonna sleep? In the tub? They then bait $$$$ switched to move to the room I requested, but for an additional $40/night. BOO ON YOU AMERICINN!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by sahithi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Cedar Rapids Iowa

Great stay for the $

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everybody at the hotel was great. The room was very comfortable the only thing I could think of to say was I wish the Wi-Fi was a little faster and the bed was a little softer. I have stayed at hotels and spent twice the money per night and have not had this good of experience. I highly recommend this hotel for the money you cannot beat it.