Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Best hotel in town. Stayed for 2 nights. Only complaint is they did not clean the room so had to request coffee, cream etc for 2nd day. Front desk person didn't seem to care when we said we had no cleaning service. She made no comment whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Best place to stay in Canton

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Breakfast. Not bad just didn't meet the same caliber of the hotel itself.
Location: Very convenient, Mario's pizza was excellent and delivered to the room.
Generous room size, all brand new, very friendly staff, good proximity to town. High end comfort at a mid range price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had a great stay in Canton. My wife and I were there for a weekend course at Spoon River College. The hotel staff was fantastic, rooms were large, modern and comfortable. They served eggs, sausage patties, bacon and biscuits and gravy in addition to standard continental fare. If I am ever back in Canton it will be an easy choice on where we will stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted May 26, 2015
Great experience. We were very impressed with the staff and amenities at the hotel. We will return here for all our trips to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. A very nice facility.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Canton is a small town. I was there for business so I didn't get out to sight see. They have some restaurants and retail close by (only thing around).
The hotel was great. The room was large with high ceilings, it was very nice, and the workout facility was great. I was very pleased and surprised there was such a nice hotel in a small town. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is far and away the best place to stay within 100 miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, KY

Nice Hotel, nicely decorated

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing that we could imagine
Location: Many historical sites around the county, close to Peoria for shopping. Had to have a Monicals Pizza while in town.
Spent 2 nights , great experience. enjoyed looking at all of the old photos throughout, reminded me of my childhood years growing up in this little community. Tastefully decorated, very comfortable King sized beds, spotless clean rooms and a good hot free breakfast each morning. Will stay again on future visits back home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tons of potential

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel is very nice, and appears to be well kept. Unfortunately, the room we were given had a horrible cigarette smoke odor, even though it is a nonsmoking hotel. They obviously knew it was bad too, because we found the window wide open in late October. The front desk did not seem surprised when I told them about it, nor was I offered a new room nor a discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great, clean, friendly.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My wife and I stayed just for an overnight getaway. We were very pleased. We left a couple of items behind and they called us that day to see what we wanted done with them. We were very impressed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: The front desk staff could have been more pleasant.
The room was wonderful. Beds comfortable.. plenty of pillows! Everything about the room was great.
5 out of 5
by Larry from ohio

Canton Harvestor Inn

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location an fan excellent facility at a reasonable cost
Cons: Nothing
Very good hotel. We visit family in town occasionally and prior to this hotel you had to go to Peoria to get a decent room. This hotel is top of the line. Highly recommend it.