Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey

Hotel felt creepy and dirty

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel felt creepy and dirty. Breakfast was inedible; had to go to a restaurant. I generally like Comfort Suites, but this was definitely not up to standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Long Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed 5 nights - we were in the area for a family death. Found drug paraphernalia under the bed skirt. The bathroom floor had hair all over. When we needed clean towels we were told we would have to wait until the laundry was finished (an hour an a half) as they did not have any spare towels. They did end up coming up with some towels so we didn't have to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington IL

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Spacious room, microwave, fridge. Bathroom slightly dated. Friendly staff, free breakfast. Everything clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy quick access to OSF St. Francis Hospital

Posted Jan 11, 2017
My reservation was for 2 queen beds and checked in to 1 king bed. Front desk tried to tell me they could change reservation... I had to show physical paperwork that I booked 2 queen beds. My poor mom who was having surgery the next day had to walk with me all the way back to front desk from 1st room then return all the way back down the hall to the room across the hall that had 2 beds room. Not happy that hotel staff tried to make it my fault and then expedia.com fault.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Easy check in.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good 2 day stay. Rooms needed to be updated with some new furniture. We didn't get the chance for the breakfast, we had breakfast with our family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria ill

Racist hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
It was my birthday and the rooms wasn't the right room so instead of her fixing it she was totally rude and told me that she wasn't gone fix the rooms. Then she was giving me info about room and told me I had to be out the pool by 11 than a white couple came behind me and she told them 12. I remember this lady I tried to get a room before and this same lady turned me down for no reason. But I will never pay 200 for any room here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Staff Member, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday Anonymous. I believe you have the wrong hotel. Please call the hotel directly to speak to the General Manager. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cahokia, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff was excellent! They go above and beyond to satisfy you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Chrys R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Peoria IL. I am glad our staff continues to provide excellent service. We hope to see you back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was an enjoyable hotel right next to Perkins!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Breakfast is weak

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Breakfast was lacking. We got there at different times and most items were gone. If your a single traveler you will get some toast or something small and be on your way. But if you are traveling with more then 1, I would plan on eating out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Not a bad hotel but for the money, smelled like smoke, people smoking on the 1st floor. Beds are older and the locks outside to get into the building left us outside with a hand full of things several times. Nice people that work there.