Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Nice hotel, A little off the beaten path

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel was very nice and we were pleased to see how clean it was when we arrived. The only issue we had were some ants that liked a doughnut we brought with us in an unsealed bag. When I brought it to the attention of the staff, they were very apologetic. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

disappointed- breakfast included was not honored.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
when booked on-line we were told that the breakfast was included, in the price (becuase on booking you could add breakfast or leave it off). we added it. however the desk person was not nice about it, contacted a manager, who then said they would never offer breakfast at time of booking on line. Needless to say, we got no breakfast, however it was paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Courtyard Stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
My room was near the elevator even though in my profile it says to not be near the elevator. Everything else was as expected.
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean, the staff were really helpful and kind, and it is close to the mall and plenty of places to eat.
Cons: I would say you need bigger fridges in the rooms! Have menus updated and a staff who knows what to do in the bar area.
Location: There was a mall and plenty of places to eat nearby, it is actually close to a lot of fun activities and parks.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were really helpful when we needed. The bar area could use some improvement though, it is very nice but they had no drink menu and the person working the bar was sleeping when we arrived to have a drink and then didn't really know how to make anything. Also don't plan to have much in the mini fridge, it is just that mini :) Other than that it was a good experience and I would absolutely stay there again if I am ever around the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. A gem hidden in Peoria. Great staff, great decor and great pool. Only negative: The Bistro was out of 3 food items we wanted but they were very accommodating for the lack of menu items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bad experience - Poor Location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
When we checked in we were not told that there was no hot water. The hotel is not easy to access and is not located in good position within the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Peoria. Please accept my apologies for any difficulties you had in finding our hotel. We are always more than happy to provide detailed directions if given the chance. I'm also sorry that you had an issue with your hot water, but am glad that we were able to quickly remedy it. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Ashley C. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels