Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was good. Staff was very friendly. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The layout of the lobby was nice, and the small store came in handle, since we packed in a hurry. The king size beds were a welcome sight.
Cons: The bathroom showers needed a little make over. ( mold on chalking ). Everything else was very nice.
Location: Getting into the accommodations was a bit tricky. But once we got use to our surroundings, it was nice. It was close to my sister's mortuary, church.
First impressions with the Marriott was what I expected. The lobby was clean, uncluttered. The check-in time was quick, and carts were available to take our suit cases to our rooms. It was coincident that my brother's room was next to ours, but it really made our stay memorable. We were in Peoria for my sister's funeral, so not having any stress with our accommodations was gratifying. The breakfast menu was very satisfying, and flexible enough to meet my wife's small appetite, and my large one. We only stayed for one night, but the staff treated us just as special as those staying the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, nice new and clean. Highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Grove, IL

Nice hotel close to Bradley University

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, friendly staff.
Location: Nearby shopping and restaraunts
All good, comfortable beds. Close to dining, shopping and the University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long grove, IL

Nice hotel close to Bradley University

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the University, shopping and restaurants
Location: Setting was a bit out of the way and secluded. Location is very close to shopping and restaurants.
Nice rooms, comfortable and clean. Located behind a nice indoor mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel near everything you need and more

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Al kinds of eating around ,shopping the mall.
My experience was amazing .I think the hotel is beautiful.it very very clean .when I stay at a hotel I love when I can go into a room and smell freshness . Very clean sheets very clean furniture all around great hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was terrific, room were very clean.
Cons: Refrigerator didn't work, it was replaced, TV and bed should be opposite each other, additional lighting in entrance hall needed.
Location: Location is fine next to a shopping mall and close to restaurants.
Our experience was a good one, we enjoyed the facilities, the pool and hot tub were an added pleasure as I am a RA person, we were there at a very busy time and our needs were still met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Centrally located.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated.
Location: Next to the mall, central location, shopping & food nearby.
Clean, updated, comfortable rooms, awesome beds....did I say awesome beds? Hot coffee in the morning. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Was great, except for a couple who started fighting and being very loud at 4am. Went on for 30 minutes or so...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Hard to find from War Memorial Drive.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff,
Cons: The elevator carpet is dirty and the carpet in my room had some sort of drizzle stain near the deak.
Location: You can shop at the mall since you already know where that is. I was with my wife, visiting family so didn't do any tourist activities.
Stayed for 1 night and had difficulty finding it. There is no visible signage on War Memorial Drive. We finally saw the hotel lit sign on the building off a service drive through the Northwoods mall parking lot. This is Teamster drive but you won't see any signs until you are right at this point