Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lesson Learned

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The smell of cigarette smoke.
Location: The location was great for surrounding activities.
It was ok, the free breakfast wasn't good at all (NOTHING CONTINENTAL ABOUT IT)! The first floor smelled just like cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by KP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 4244 N. Brandywine Dr., Peoria, IL 61604 Phone - (309) 682-3322
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Terrible, horrible, no good, very bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Il

Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Fix ice machines and get rid of smoking rooms.
Location: I was just stopping for the night.
Room was clean, but the hallways had a smell of stale cigarettes. Yuk! Ice machines were not working. Staff was friendly and courteous when checking in and out.
2 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Housekeeping entered my room without knocking....twice! When I complained nothing was done.
4 out of 5
by Shon

A little dated but very clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was very clean considering how out-dated it was. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's rest. For the most part it was pretty quiet except for some running on the floor above us throughout the night. Would suggest an updated renovation but I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had reserved 2 nights there, only stayed for 1 the minute we walked in I knew it was he in the wall! That means BAD. Room was hot smelled bad,and air conditioner didn't work she moved us to another room same issues and the TV remote did not work at all, would like to gotten a refund there but the cancellation policy was past the time. So we moved to another hotel the Baymont was way so much more worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a day without power

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
bad storm and we were without power. not their fault. They did everything possible to keep us up on what was happening.
2 out of 5
by Erik from Herscher

This hotel puts the ECONO in Econo Lodge

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We went on a weekend getaway for a couple of days. When we checked in the printout from the laser printer was so light I could not even read what room number we had. When we got in the room the curtains we falling down. The room was clean. I told the desk clerk about the curtain but he made no attempt to fix it. We did call for an alarm clock and that was brought up right away. When we checked out the receipt was so light it was unreadable. Why bother?