Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good place to rest while visiting family

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: close to where I need to be
Very Good,a good place to rest while visiting family
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty average. Room was decent but definitely not the best Econolodge . For the price though, it was what we expected to be completely fair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manito

Not bad for a small town

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The room smelled like smoke and a mans cologne. The bed looked as if it has been sleeped in and made very sloppy.. For the price not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lansing, IL

Nice hotel-friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: We were in town for a family reunion, so we didn't get a chance to check out other things to do.
We were in town for a family reunion and stayed at Econo Lodge & Suites. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We booked two rooms, but then a few days before our trip, found out we needed one more. The hotel was booked due to a sports tournament that was taking place in town. I asked if my name could be taken in case of a cancellation. Patel from the hotel called me the day before our stay and was able to book another room for us due to a cancellation. I really appreciated his follow up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marty g.

business trip

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Orbitz
as expected the staff was helpful when needed breakfast could of been better. Not good choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room/place to sleep

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: Close to shopping, easy access to town.
Staff was nice, room was clean. I just wanted a clean place to sleep and it was that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
We were accommodate very well. We had a big group and all went well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It was ok to stay at for one night for a meeting.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
When just staying one night and sleeping a few hours, it was ok. The free breakfest was ok if you like cold cereal and donuts that was not fresh. The room was not painted even on the walls. It doen't take that long to paint a room the same color.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. McCarthy from Pekin, IL

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was exactly what i hoped for. Everything was clean and comfortable and made a busy trip go as well as possible.