Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

difficult parking garage

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
We booked a room that was to have 2 double beds they gave us a room with one queen. Our room keys did not work the second nite of our stay. The coffee at breakfast was very good & hot but not happy with the price & quality of food on the buffet. The parking garage is creepy & you have get ticket validated at check in desk.
4 out of 5
by four points

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GG

Close to riverfront festivitiesd

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Price was GREAT!!!!!!! Close to waterfront!
Cons: Needs updated-water stains on ceiling,patchy drywall
Location: Blues festval
Booked rm under expedia-we were told we wood get king size bed, we got a full size bed nstead. Hotel out of kng bed rms,offred free breakfasj-in which we missd due to sleepn. Wood hav been nice to hav follw up call.
4 out of 5
by Beggin4it from Peoria

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
Shower curtain was messed up, toilet was for a smaller person, other than those thiongs it was real nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
I was overall impressed with our stay. The only problem being the site over-booked King Rooms, so we had a double instead. The Hotel staff comped us 2 breakfast coupons for our trouble. We unfortunately didnt get a chance to use them.
4 out of 5
by Blues Fan from Gary, Indiana

In town for the Blues fest

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Shuttles that took us & picked us up were nice, convenient, friendly. Largest swimming pool we have seen at a Hotel & it was clean. Overall it was very nice & we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by ljs from Milwaukee

A little tired, but not too bad

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was okay. Room was a little "used", but the bed was comfortable, the price was right, and parking in the structure was free (w/hotel validation). Weekend breakfast buffet was overpriced, but there weren't many options in the downtown area. Front desk staff at check-in was pleasant and helpful, not so much at check-out. Don't foresee being in Peoria any time soon, but would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Peoria

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: Waiting time to check in and out
Location: Downtown
This was a nice hotel, for a great price and was within walking distance to the Peoria Riverfront, which met our needs. There was somewhat of a wait in line to check-in and check-out. Other, than that, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Quad Cities IL

We stayed one night

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Overall we were pleased. the 2 ladies ate in the restaurant downstairs and they were extremely busy. It took an hour to get 2 hamburgers.
Cons: It took over an hour for them to get their food. But it was a positive place for the most part. We would stay again.
Location: Shopping, nice deli in the twin tower plaza. Wonderful to walk to the civic center...so convenient. Lots of nearby shopping.
We stayed one night. My husband had a golf tournament and I had a Women of Faith conference at the Civic Center. We were happy to find out we could check in early. We arrived at 10 am. We were able to get in the pool before he had to leave. Our room did not have a refrigerator. But we managed getting ice on the 3rd floor. I had also booked another room for 2 other ladies coming in for he conference and their room smelled. The odor they said must have been from previous pets that had stayed. The parking was convenient and free. That was nice.
4 out of 5
by Daraan from Carbondale

What you expect from an old building

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
It was short, so it went ok.