Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
2 complaints-no hot water in room! Cold shower! Complimentary breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: The house keeping crew was in the hall really early. 7:30am on a Saturday--it was hard to sleep through all their noise.
Everything in the room was nice. The hot breakfast was excellent and the drink tickets to the hotel bar were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice downtown hotel a short drive to Bradley Univ.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Clean, nice hotel with comfortable beds, DVD player & a beautiful lobby. Hotel restaurant is closed on Sundays. Would rate 5 stars with 2 exceptions: 1) Pretty typical self service breakfast in the restaurant. Would have been excellent if the staff there paid any attention to us. We were the only customers there & no one said anything to us. There were 2 employees eating & chatting, no one to make us an omelette. Then as we were were about to leave, other employees came into the restaurant & asked one of then to make an omelette & they were all over it. 2) The bathroom looked great, however the shower was odd shaped & not planned well. A big showerhead had only one spray setting & couldn't move at all. I'm not a big person & I could barely fit & wash in the shower. Not sure how others would make it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Peoria- would recommend

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Tons to do in downtown peoria! I was there in the winter, so the PNC ice rink, shows at the Civic Center, the riverfront has bars and restaurants!
This hotel is awesome! Free breakfast, 2 free drink tickets every day, late checkout- it doesn't get any better. But then it does! So close to downtown, I would stay here again, and would definitely recommend! Friendly hotel staff made the stay even more enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad at all.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Left elevator was weird and took us up and down many times with no explanation from anyone... but room was clean, and for an old hotel, the renovation was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Don't judge a hotel by the outside

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Beautiful lobby. Love the vintage feel.
Cons: Toilet paper was pathetic... it was the same quality you would get from a dollar store if not worse. The mattress needed to be flipped or replaced... it felt like I was laying in a crater...
Location: Location was fine difficult to find the parking first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location was within 3 blocks of where my business meeting was. Clean, comfortable, local, and free parking.
Cons: I travel to a number of smaller towns on business, and this was one of the nicer places I've stayed. No real complaints other than the room was a little cold and the heater needed to be run overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nov stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Picked because of brand only and location to downtown.
Cons: Registration process and breakfast buffet not at the level of service expected.
Location: NA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great staff, excellent food in restaurant, very comfortable stay, easy to get to as it is right off the highway. I have stayed here before and recommend this hotel for business or a romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hard Mattress and pillows

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: I didn't like the mattress or pillows, they were so hard I couldn't sleep
Location: location and restaurants nearby were very good