Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel during college visit

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My daughter was visiting Bradley University overnight so I chose this hotel as it was close by. I liked the charm of the hotel and the fact that it was updated. A friend met me for dinner in the restaurant downstairs which was excellent. The staff was friendly and the stay was quite comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Favorite spot

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel is comfortable and quaint. The breakfast in the morning is a huge bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome boutique hotel in downtown Peoria!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel right in downtown Peoria. The Two25 Restaurant has awesome service and excellent pizza! This hotel is within walking distance to a lot of downtown activities! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was in desperate need of some care and cleaning. Sheets were stained and holy. A layer of dust covered everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Mark Twain Hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to fill out this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Mark Twain Hotel the next time you are in Peoria. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one as we illustrate that what happened to you was an unfortunate exception to our normally high quality of service. Sincerely, Jennifer Cherry Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluemont, VA

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast is fresh and very good. The room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Jennifer Cherry, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out this online survey. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Mark Twain Hotel the next time you are in Peoria. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jennifer Cherry Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to civic center

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I liked the hotel. Great breakfast buffet included in price. Nice restaurant in hotel as well. I though hotel was quiet and nice in terms of clean and space in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel wirh wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The charm, the elegance and the staff. Also there is a shuttle available- and breakfast too!
Cons: Counter space in bathroom and more sound proofing doors
Location: Location is downtown - near river walk and Bradley campus. Lots of restaurants and the hospitals.
The hotel was elegant and comfortable. Staff was great - helpful and courteous! I do wish there was more counter space in bathroom. But loys of shelving in the room. The night I was there, there were very rude guests on my floor. I wish or all of us that more could have been done. The hotel did assist with the bill. That was very nice since they did as much as they could to try to handle the situation. I would definitely return to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
2 complaints-no hot water in room! Cold shower! Complimentary breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: The house keeping crew was in the hall really early. 7:30am on a Saturday--it was hard to sleep through all their noise.
Everything in the room was nice. The hot breakfast was excellent and the drink tickets to the hotel bar were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was excellent except the heat in the room fluctuated.