Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Really cool place. Everything is clean, really nice, all the amenities are great. Only downside is it’s right over a very noisy highway. Not a good place for people who can’t sleep through a lot of loud noises. Otherwise a really really awesome place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Awsome stay room was comfortable staff was helpful Best breakfast at any motel I have ever had
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Mark Twain Hotel - Peoria, IL

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The first room I was given, the TV did not work for some reason. I requested help from the front desk and the person said it would be a while, because she was the only person who could help, I explained I had been on the road all day (7 hours) and very hungry. She came up to the room as I was heading out and did not have any batteries for the remote or a key card to get in the room, so I had to go back to the room to let her in and made a comment about not coming prepared, so she said something very rude and slammed the door open. I contacted her supervisor and was given a suite, the room with the bed had an ac/heating unit that did not work. It ended up getting very cold that night and I ended up getting very sick. I was there to visit my nephew at OSF St. Judes, who has Leukemia and it was my b-day weekend as well. The breakfast buffet staff was very nice and polite, but the food in the warmers was cold, so I would suggest skipping the potatoes and scrabbled eggs and ordering an omlete from the omlete bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Peoria's Finest Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The robe in the room was a nice touch of comfort. The king-size bed had plenty of pillows. The TV was large. Overall an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your return to the Mark Twain in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great historic hotel close to center of town

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The staff at the Mark Twain Hotel are exceptional. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast that comes included with your stay is fablous. I highly recommend staying at the Mark Twain Hotel when visiting Peoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Allison , Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback, and hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice, close to the downtown area

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Staff were nice. Room was clean. View was decent. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Positive Feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful view, comfortable room, excellent servic

Posted Mar 24, 2018
My room had a view of the Illinois River and the interstate highway bridge that spans the river. The scene was spectacular at sunrise. The room was clean, spacious, and well-appointed. Breakfast, which was included in my rate, was made-to-order by courteous, hardworking staff member. I travel a lot for business. This is one of the best hotels I stay at in this price range anywhere in the country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Ron! Thank you for your awesome remarks with regards to the Staff and as well the Hotel! We look forward to your stay once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind remarks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Our room heater is so noisy had to turn it off for night. Called down for regular coffee they said they did not have any, only decaf in rooms????? Are you kidding! Very noisy in general, a lot of pounding going on late at night! Really disappointed, last time here had a nice upgraded room with no complaints, this time very different!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about your stay! We would love to talk with you further if you have the time to call. The regular coffee has been rectified and of course we have regular and decaf for our guests. I am sorry that you were given incorrect information. As well, I would love for our Maintenance person to be able to take a look at the Noisy Heater if you would share that information with me. Thank you for your time as we always welcome comments for improvement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking and breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Great location and easy to walk everywhere. Nice bar and restaurant. Free full breakfast with made to order omelets
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to your return!