Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

It's in Peoria

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: Upgrade rooms
Location: Didn't explore much. The traffic lights are located in different spots at intersections and likely to get you killed!
Nothing spectacular but not bad either. Peoria isn't the center of the universe and in fact is a town which has seen good times and lean times. The hotel is a bit older, has some charm but is spread out a bit with parking and facilities a walking distance. A skywalk type of system has you move from the garage to the lobby. Parking was free which is nice but the walk, to an elevator, to the desk, to another set of elevators was a little much. Lobby bar is nice but pricey--resort prices but it's not a resort. I guess they feel that you are a captive audience. Nice, easy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management Team, Hotel Management
E - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back on future travels to the Peoria area. We appreciate you choosing to stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by Cheri from Chicago

Attached to Peoria Civic Center!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I attended an event at the Peoria Civic Center. I was delightfully surprised to find out that this hotel is attached to the Civic Center with a walk-way. Also there is a complementary parking deck for hotel guests that attaches to the same walk-way. So running back to my room or car was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was spotlesss. Great location for downtown or to quickly jump on the highway.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Richard - Thank you for reviewing our property here at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette. We appreciate the 5 stars and we hope to see you again on future travels to the Peoria area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Front Desk was Amazing!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
As soon as we arrived the staff was so nice and helpful. I won't stay anywhere else when I go to Peoria. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management Team, Hotel Management
Alec - Thank you for the 5 star review on expedia. We are glad to hear you enjoy staying with us and we appreciate your loyalty to our property. We look forward to hosting you on future travels to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, swanky rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Very swanky place for incredibly reasonable rates. Accommodating and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again on future travels to the Peoria area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Il

Close to civic center.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Civic Center and enclosed walkway to the parking garage and Civic Center.
Location: Located downtown across from Civic Center
This hotel has a connecting Skywalk from the hotel to the parking garage AND the civic center. This was extremely convenient. The room was very clean,had everything we needed. Quiet. Thought breakfast was a little expensive. Otherwise a perfectly good stay. Would stay again if attending functions at the civic center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management , Hotel Management
Penny - Thank you for reviewing our property from your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the new skywalk was convenient for you. As you know weather in Peoria can be very unpredictable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Had a great time. Very clean and comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Expedia. We hope to see you again on future travels to the downtown Peoria area.
4 out of 5
by Ed

Great night at the Pere Marquette

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
simple and enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Ed - Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing us here at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great hotel. Recently remodeled. Beautiful decor. Professional and friendly staff. Starbucks and restaurants on-site. I've already recommended this hotel to family members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property from your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of Starbucks and Table 19. We hope to see you again on your future travels to the downtown Peoria area. We appreciate you choosing and recommending to stay here with us at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. I will definitely recommend to all of my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.