Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in a great building.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great if your going to a concert.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We stayed at this hotel because we were going to a concert at the Peoria Civic Center. This is a great place to stay because they are attached with a bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great,clean rooms. Right next to civic center. if we are back in Peoria we will be staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would go back to sleep but not eating at Table 19

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Pizza place, Music Bar, Gin Bar, Peoria Convention Center
The room was nice and was as clean as any hotel room is supposed to be expected. The AC unit actually had a squeak that was quite annoying hence why the unit was partially unlocked on the wall to assist in the squeak. Full standing shower, no tub in our room so if you have kids I would check if they have them available. The electronic maps were nice as some stairwells only make it to the second floor while others go all the way up so it was a little confusing at first. The reason for taking the stairs was they had a very large wedding reception on the second floor and that locked up between the ground floor and second floor. We were on the third floor and could here the party going on. My complaint would not be against the hotel but the drunks from the party that decided to have a loud conversation out in the hallway. The rooms were fairly sound proof to each other but not the hallway. The stay was very quick to help us when we were trying to make reservations for Table 19. On a note about the restaurant it was very poor service especially at $20+ a plate before you even get to drinks. We sat there for 30 minutes before a bus boy brought us water and cold rolls. Personally I would suggest getting pizza from across the street. Went to watch Wicked at the Peoria Convention Center, perfect place to stay as it has a skybridge that connects the Hotel, Convention Center and Parking all together. If we go back to watch another evening show we will be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location
Location: convenient to Civic auditorium
Staying in Peoria for concert was wonderful to be connected to the venue and parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are glad the location is convenient for you and we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Staff
Location: Was ok
Bad service called many times for room service and they never delivered. Waited over two hours and they kept saying on the way. Finally cancelled order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We appreciate your feedback and it has been shared with our team. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom toilet was dirty. Otherwise very beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Lexie - Thank you for sharing your feedback and providing a rating from your stay. We appreciate the details and it will be shared with our team. We hope to see you back again, if your travels bring you to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was our third stay at this hotel. We will return because it is nicely located downtown and we like the comfort of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay and we are delighted you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your loyalty staying here with us and look forward to seeing you again on future visits to the downtown Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Updated!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only issue we had was with the breakfast staff. The cook in charge of eggs and waffles was very slow and in a bad mood. Seemed to be slow service all around at Table19.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We will share your feedback with our food and beverage management team. We hope to see you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

It's in Peoria

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: Upgrade rooms
Location: Didn't explore much. The traffic lights are located in different spots at intersections and likely to get you killed!
Nothing spectacular but not bad either. Peoria isn't the center of the universe and in fact is a town which has seen good times and lean times. The hotel is a bit older, has some charm but is spread out a bit with parking and facilities a walking distance. A skywalk type of system has you move from the garage to the lobby. Parking was free which is nice but the walk, to an elevator, to the desk, to another set of elevators was a little much. Lobby bar is nice but pricey--resort prices but it's not a resort. I guess they feel that you are a captive audience. Nice, easy stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Pere Marquette Management Team, Hotel Management
E - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are glad overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back on future travels to the Peoria area. We appreciate you choosing to stay here with us.