Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but no refrigerator.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Nice
Cons: Clean the brass on the elevator doors
Nice room but no refrigerator and bathtub. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Great hotel next to civic center which is convenient. They have an enclosed walkway to the civic center. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, as well as roomy. There are a couple of restaurants in the hotel and many other dining options nearby. You can get free shuttle to the riverboat casino and back to hotel. Nice bar area.
5 out of 5
by jami

Great stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Beautiful. Comfortable bed. Great location. Only bad part was the spa was out of order and the pool was overrun with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Jami - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again on another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel was great. A few minor wood issues in bathroom but staff was great and I had no issues. Was a great room and bathroom. Only thing that kept from a 5 were the pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience here with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed yourself overall while staying here. We hope to see you back on future travels to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, IL

"Best hotel in Peoria" lives up to promise

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice suites, comfy bed, great bathroom products, friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not the best ever. But again, we got it for free so....
Location: Within walking distance of several bars and restaurants.
We did not originally choose this hotel, but couldn't have been happier in the end. I originally had booked another downtown hotel, but mistakenly did so for the wrong dates. So upon showing up there to check in, found out we didn't have a reservation and they were completely booked. Finding there were rooms available, I booked the Marriott Pere Marquette. Upon arrival, Myles at the desk asked how my evening was going, and I told him our story. He said "well, you are now staying at the best hotel in Peoria." I asked if breakfast was included with our reservation because I hadn't checked, and our first choice hotel did have breakfast included. He asked "you want breakfast? I can do that" and proceeded to write out vouchers for us to get the free buffet in the morning! When we reached our room, we were surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a beautiful, large suite with a great view of the river and downtown! Everything was wonderful for our two day stay. Needless to say, we can now agree with Myles, that this is the best hotel in Peoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Gretchen - Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us. Even though we were not your first choice we are so glad you chose to stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our management team as well as Myles. We hope to see you back again on future travels to the area.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel only spent 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay even if it was a short one. We appreciate you staying here with us and hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous room! Comfortable bed! Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed your room and overall experience. We hope to see you back again on future travels to the area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience here with us. We appreciate you staying here and hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Patricia - Thank you for staying here with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay here and providing feedback from your stay. We hope to see you back again.
5 out of 5
by jeff

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Jeff - Thank you for the 5 star rating on your recent experience here with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay here and hope to see you back again.