Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine staff!

Posted May 27, 2017
The staff are always there to assist...friendly and kind! I always stay at the Pere Marquette when I overnight in the Peoria area. Oh, and the menu allows for a healthy dinner and breakfast in the upscale facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property after multiple stays here with us. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you back again on future visits. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Phil - Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay here and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Comfy beds, quiet rooms, great bartenders, definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us. We appreciate your feedback and it will be shared with our team. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again on travels to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I requested my rooms to have to double beds several days before the stay. I was given rooms with just one bed. This created a very difficult situation for sleeping arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We do apologize for the miscommunication in your room type. We have shared this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Bradley: Thank you for rating your recent experience here with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay here with us and we hope to see you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your recent experience here with us. We appreciate you taking the time. We hope to see you back on future travels back to the area.
5 out of 5
by Mackenzie

Convenient, clean, comfortable! A+++

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful room. Walking distance to restaurants before the concert. Skywalk access to concert from hotel. Free parking. I couldn't be more pleased! We will stay here every time we visit Peoria!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mackenzie - Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us at the Pere Marquette. We appreciate your feedback and are so delighted you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to the Peoria area. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience here with us. We hope to see you back again soon and thank you for choosing to stay here at the Pere Marquette Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Mahomet IL

great weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a concert at the Civic Center. The Pere Marquette is right there. We valet parked our car, checked in, and when it was time for the concert we walked to the Civic Center through the Skywalk. It was awesome. After you cross over we walked right into a line for metal detectors, had our tickets scanned and went right into the arena. We left the same way. We got through the line really quickly. It was so convenient. We will be back in May for another concert, and we will be staying here again. I wish I had known about this place sooner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Janice - Thank you for sharing your experience here with us. We are glad the location was convenient for you. The recently built skywalk has made a great addition in the unpredictable Midwest weather. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in May. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us.