Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Alicia

Unsatisfied customer.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a suite room. I was giving a studio. When I told the front desk her response was very rude and she didn't do anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Peoria. I am sorry that you were not able to get the room you requested. We try to guarantee all requests but unfortunately we couldn't this time. I also apologize for the level of service you received. I have spoken with our front desk staff about the importance of consistently maintaining a positive attitude and I am confident experiences like the one you had, won’t happen again in the future. We hope you will allow us another chance to host you to provide the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Jessica W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I think the place was great. Only two minor complaints. First, the garbage under the kitchen sink had not been emptied from the last guest. Second, way too much chlorine in the pool. Other than that, I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, IL

Very convenient to all places we like to visit.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location, staff, accommodations and price, and breakfast. Over all, very pleasant, family-friendly environment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown, Riverwalk, museum, Kartville, shopping, live entertainment all within a few minutes drive.
Very pleasant stay. Our grand kids loved it, especially the basketball court. Had all the amenities(pool, fitness center, business center, parking) we appreciate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Everything about you stay was great. The breakfast was good. The bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine. I was a little disappointed with Hotels.com I told them we needed two beds and what we got was one bed and one couch that turned into a bed. Other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience.

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I gave it 4 instead of 5 because my daughter ended up with pink eye and swimmers ear. Dr. Thinks it's probably from the pool. I'm sure this can happen anywhere, just a bummer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Suite style accommodations were great. Parking was great. Staff was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was hard to find at first. It is located on the back of the mall and there was only one road that lead to the hotel.
Perfect accommodations. Everything was great except the location.
4 out of 5
by Holly from peru, il

holy fire alarm

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable, warm pool was great and didnt have so much chlorine that it burned your eyes. Room was clean but had some dust on furniture but overall nice. Only issue was worked a 12 hour shift night before checkout and tried to get a few hours sleep afterwards and the cook accidentally burnt something and set off the fire alarm... overall good experience