Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed one night. Only problem we had was a guess child thought the pool was a toilet and it was closed for a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel for Long Stays

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great hotel!
Cons: Breakfast, because it is buffet style is not as fresh as I like. Perhaps cook less and place in the buffet more frequently rather that large amounts
Location: Odd location and difficult to locate the hotel. But once you are familiar with how to get there is it okay. Lots to do nearby
This hotel is extremely comfortable. It is everything you could want when staying away from home for a long time. Staff is very friendly. Everything about the hotel is clean.
4 out of 5
by Jenifer

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel! It has a great location. It's right next to the mall and so close to many restaurants. It's only a 7 min drive to the downtown convention center. It was clean and had a kitchen and sleeper sofa which was nice. Doors separated the bedroom from this area which was great because you could not hear noise from the hallway! Hurray!! The only 2 downsides were price and breakfast. This hotel was $181 for a king bed in Peoria. Perhaps they increased prices knowing a convention was in town.:(. I probably should not complain about a good, free breakfast but with no water in sight as a choice, bottled or otherwise, I just have to say something. Juice is so sugary and not a good alternative. I do need to add that the front desk did give me a free bottled water on the way out. That's great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: So comfortable
Cons: A little hard to find need some good directions or better signs.
Location: Next to Northwood Mall and many restaurants. We originally went to the Caterpillar Welcome Center and the nearby River Museum which was a short drive
Was so nice to have a suite with a full kitchen. Saved so much on meals and snacks by being able to cook and have a real fridge that held everything that didn't mind paying more for the room to begin with. The size and comfort of the room made it wonderful for visiting with my family that only get to see once or twice a year. Will definitely do this again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of update and breakfast needs attention

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I have been staying at this particular Residence Inn for years while visiting family. I think it may be time for an update to the rooms. The furniture and the bathroom were visibly worn. However, the room was clean. In the room we were given this time, there was no room in the living room once we pulled out the sleeper sofa. It was too cramped. Also, when we asked for more pillows for the sofa sleeper, we were told they were all out. The hotel was not near full as I could tell by the parking lot. We chose to eat (and pay of course) at the Perkins nearby for breakfast because when we arrived at the breakfast room, there weren't many choices and inventory was low. My previous experiences have been better at this hotel. I may shop around next trip to Peoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Peoria and for your loyalty to our hotel. I'm sorry that your most recent stay didn't meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that the next time you are in Peoria, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Jessica W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location but access can be hard to find

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Fantastic staff and a nice hotel. Central location by the interstate, but getting to the hotel itself is an adventure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect with a Pup

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a one night stay after getting our new pup from West Virginia. Our check in was fast, and they gave us a room close to the door so that we could take out our Puppy easily. Staff was very friendly and informative. Location is a bit weird to get to, but luckily other reviews steered us in the right direction. We didn't use the pool or work out facilities. There are plenty of shopping and convenience stores close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Change for the Better!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute change from another hotel. This had all we required. Sleeper-sofa was extremely uncomfortable and didn't leave much room for it to be opened up. Breakfast area was good, especially in that it had a mini-waffle maker. We were glad for the amenities.