Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient and comfy

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Only stayed one night but very satisfied with my experience. Location was conveniently close to shopping center and I74, free hot/cold breakfast was delicious and my room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great place to stay. However the carpet was quit stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for submitting a guest review of your experience with us, we take great pride in delivering a fantastic guest experience from start to finish. We do see that while you had an enjoyable stay, there is room for improvement based on your comments. We are working to improve this part of our hotel and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Jeff Gilkerson GEA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times. Anytime we go to Peoria this is where we stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by J, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for submitting a guest review of your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had yet another wonderful experience at our hotel and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you to Peoria again! Sincerely, Jeff Gilkerson GEA
4 out of 5
by Denise from Des Plaines, IL

Really nice place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and had a very comfortable stay. The breakfast had a good amount of choices. All of us were happy with different meals. Coffee was so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review in regards to your stay with us. The staff is always delighted to hear that another guest had an enjoyable experience! We hope to have you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area! Thank you and regards, Jeff Gilkerson GEM
4 out of 5
by Dez from Indianapolis

In town for a tourney

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was cozy though the first room tv was not working. Breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dez, Thank you for taking the time to submit a guest review, we always appreciate receiving helpful feedback from everyone. We are delighted to also see that you had a very enjoyable experience with us and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Gilkerson GEM
5 out of 5
by denise from chicago

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear denise, Thank you for taking the time to submit this guest feedback, we always like to hear what everyone has to say about their experience. We are happy to see that you did enjoy your time with us, and we hope that you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area! Thank you and Regards, Jeff Gilkerson GEM
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Alexis Wright, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to Peoria.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Chicago

Nice please for a business stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Alexis Wright, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We hope to see you back if your travels bring you to Peoria.
4 out of 5
by Roxanne from Denver, CO

Quiet rooms - good for a brief stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and father-in-law stayed 2 nights. It was a very quiet room and hotel despite a family reunion happening with lots of kids running around - we didn't hear them at all. It's not the nicest Springhill Suites I've stayed in, but it was mostly clean and in a good area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Alexis Wright, Hotel Management
Dear Roxanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to read that this SpringHill was not the nicest you have stayed out. We strive to meet our guest standards and we did not with you. If you are ever back at SpringHill Peoria I would love to discuss everything with you. Please ask for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice although the hotel was completely booked and parking was over capacity- including an RV in the lot that took up 6-7 parking spaces. Didn't like parking at shopping center next to hotel. But they did offer a room rate deduction due to inconvenience of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alexis Wright, Hotel Management
Dear Limitted Parking, I am so sorry to read that there was an limitted parking due to a city wide sell out . I can't Imagine the frustration. I assure you we are working on getting this issue resolved so it does not happen again. We hope to see you back if your travles bring you back to peoria.