Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ashley

Disappointing stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was also housing several girls basketball teams. The room next to us was extremely loud. I called the front desk. They said they would take care if it. An hour later I called & the front desk didn't answer. I spoke with the girls myself then. The knocking, door slamming, hanging out in the hall stopped for from about 11:20-11:45. I called the front desk two more times throughout the night & they never answered. In the morning I asked what the policy was at checkout & the guy working said, " I'm sorry we can't kick them out. Do you stay here a lot (I answered no.) then there is nothing I can do." It was ridiculous! I suggested calling the coaches room when other people are having to deal with his/her rude players all night. The hotel was dated & staff was far from helpful. Very disappointed for the $111 for a place to rest on a road trip. Keep driving, don't stay there.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Awesome pool and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for my daughters birthday so we could use the indoor/outdoor pool. This is one of the coolest pools in the area. Love the atmosphere and the staff was very nice. Room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Selma l

Delighted there were soft and firm pillows.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Guest must visit the Galley Restaurant which is in walking distance from the hotel. Hotel should make sure children are not in the whirlpool and that they leave the pool area at the designated time. The lakefront nearby was peaceful and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Selma, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the great restaurant nearby! You are right, we do need to make sure children under the age of 14 are not in the whirlpool and are following our hours. We will follow up with our staff to be sure this is being closely monitored at all times. The views are pretty great around the area! We hope you had a restful sleep and come back to visit us again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice wood cabin theme

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was nice breakfast was good. Was able to upgrade to a suite for only 20$ more which was a great deal. Bar on site was nice too
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Jamie, thank you for the feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and upgraded room! The suites offer more space and more amenities to make your stay a tad more unique! Next time your travels take you this direction, we hope we can be your host again!
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Overpriced but comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
StonyCreek was a nice hotel with access to main roads and nice restaurant next door. I thought it was overpriced for the room itself - no closet, no refrigerator, plastic cups for water and coffee and a tiny shower with a shower head that was so low it would have been hard for anyone over 5' 5" to wash their hair. Hotel staff was friendly and it was perfect for a quick visit to family. Very quiet - but no conference going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sharon, we do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest satisfaction. Without the feedback we wouldn't know what we need to work on! We do have rooms that have refrigerators, and many more amenities if you are interested for next time! As for the shower head, we will definitely let our development team know this is causing issues. Next time you are in town to visit family, we hope we can provide you with a more hospitable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We will definately come back here again. We travel from Chicago and visit or transfer back and forth our daughter who goes to school at Bradley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek! We hope you had a restful sleep and were able to enjoy some of our amenities as well. See you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The rooms could use some updating. The beds were soft and very uncomfortable. The public areas were better than the rooms. For a business person working from the room there were limited number of outlets in the room. A power strip would be helpful. It did appear they were doing some remodeling or upgrades while we were there. That may help for future visits. Very surprised by the high ratings by other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Business traveler, We appreciate the feedback. We are working on some remodeling in the public areas, exterior and guest rooms. Our guest's experience is very important to us and helps us when we do remodels! We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!