Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The rooms could use some updating. The beds were soft and very uncomfortable. The public areas were better than the rooms. For a business person working from the room there were limited number of outlets in the room. A power strip would be helpful. It did appear they were doing some remodeling or upgrades while we were there. That may help for future visits. Very surprised by the high ratings by other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Business traveler, We appreciate the feedback. We are working on some remodeling in the public areas, exterior and guest rooms. Our guest's experience is very important to us and helps us when we do remodels! We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coal City

Great getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the feel of the hotel it made you feel like you were staying at a cabin.
Cons: Eating area was a little dirty with garbage overflowing.
Location: Attended the Rivermen Hockey Game at the Peoria Civic Center
Staff was very friendly, breakfast was fast and tasteful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Jim, we appreciate the feedback! What a fun event to attend! We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance of Stoney Creek and hope you were able to get a restful sleep as well. We will follow up with our staff to be sure breakfast is being fully attended and looked over. We hope next time you are in Peoria you visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Very close to marina area. Great seafood restaurant across from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria IL

A nice getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: They should put a little money into their TV's - non HD! The complimentary breakfast was filling but it was all breads, no meats or eggs.
We booked the Lincoln Lodge for our 10th anniversary and the room was very nice! We were ready for the peace and quiet of a nice big room with fireplace and were a little disappointed when a large group of kids celebrating a birthday party were booked in the room across from us and it was loud at times. Didn't use pool area but it looked nice, with hot tub and sauna! wish we brought our suits! Got a few drinks from the bar area and they were overpriced. Paying Chicago drink prices so BYOB.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Passing through

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, breakfast, cleanliness of room and reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to I-74 and numerous restaurants nearby.
Stayed one night on our way from South Dakota to Ohio
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, we appreciate the review and are glad you chose Stoney Creek for your stay! It's great to hear you enjoyed everything from the location to our brand of service. We hope to be your host again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL

This is our third stay here!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We enjoy the hotel, the theme, and the location.
Cons: Don't think so
Location: We went to the scenic Spoon River drive and visited grandchildren. Very pleasent.
We enjoy the hotel, the theme, and the location. We come back here every year, for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for being a loyal guest of ours! We enjoy hosting you! We are happy to hear the location works so well for you and you enjoy the Northwoods theme! The Spoon River drive is beautiful! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and professional

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Looking forward to staying there again A lovely view of a marina and the Illinois River Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for choosing Stoney Creek! The view really doesn't get much better! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Room stays clean all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review! Our housekeeping staff does a great job at making sure every room and public space is cleaned to our brand standards! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, Il.

Very nice quiet hotel. Taken care of inside and ou

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and quiet.
Cons: More outlets in room. Older hotel not equipped for modern technology.
Location: Peoria Civic Center. $8 Uber ride.
Staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Mikayla, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
De bie, thank you for the feedback. We are glad the location worked so well for you and you found the accommodations relaxing! We will be sure to take your comments into consideration when we look at renovating our rooms. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by randall from Thompsonville, il

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and close to activities we were looking for.