Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family atmosphere next to Illinois River

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: View of the Illinois River. Jonas restaurant next door
All employees were professional and helpful. Happy family atmosphere. Stayed an extra day because of the warmth of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We thought the place was clean and the staff were awesome. Would have liked a small fridge and microwave. When your away from home with children, you have to have a cooler full of juice and snacks. And it would have been nice to have a place to store them while keeping them cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl

Pool needs tlc

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stopped here on the way to the Dell's looking for a break from the car. Room was small but clean and front desk was friendly. We're hoping to let the kids have fun and stretch out in the pool, but when we visited the pool area not pleased. The pool was cloudy and didn't give me the clean safe feel. Did not swim! The decor was fun and kids liked the vibe. We will stay again in larger room and hope the pool is in better condition. Price ok to little high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We were not treated well because we were not told about the free breakfast. We found out days later from another guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was beautiful.. Love the decor throughout the whole facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MO

Nice hotel, it was close to the river (nice view).

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The welcoming of staff.
Cons: -
Location: Across a side street from the hotel was a huge seafood restaurant. The hotel was located near major highway intersections.
We went to Peoria for a family reunion that was 3.4 miles from the hotel. The staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and very clean, we enjoyed a full hot breakfast buffet the next morning. The hotel also had an indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi that was open to adults until 11pm, although we didn't have enough time to enjoy it. Two of our guests enjoyed the full bar located behind the desk at check-in.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Illinois

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice! The decor is very cute. It has a cabin type feel. Everything was very clean. The rooms were spacious, the bed comfy. The breakfast the next morning was great! The pool and hot tub were a hit with my kids. They loved the swim through pool. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Chicago

Cleanest and most comfortable hotel room ever!!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was the cleanest room we have ever stayed in! Very nicely decorated-not your typical 80s/90s style. I didn't wake up with back or neck pain, as I do at other hotels. Our window was right by the patio, where I thought I was going to hear noise from all the people in our party. I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was a great comfort!
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Burlington

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a soccer tournament and have never stayed at a Stonycreek but we will again