Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Maid
Cons: Machines working
Five machine , other machines don,t work , was there a month ago , still don,t work. Ice machine don,t work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIRD TIME

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, bathroom size, lobby, breakfast area.
Location: Big Racks restaurant in near.
This the third time I have given a review of our stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Canton, IL. The hotel still sucks no matter how many times I review it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

attention to details

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Service was good but attention to detail is lacking. Carpets needed to be vacuumed. Window and mirrors did not look as if they had ever been cleaned. Some furniture was dirty and needed to be upgraded (especially chairs). Bathroom lighting was poor. AC unit very noisy. Bed was comfy though. Towels were old and dingy looking. Location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel was good just in the middle of remodeling
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joe Forester

Needs new plumbing

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Orbitz
New plumbing is needed. Shower was abysmal. Staff training was definitely needed but was occurring as we checked in. Just our luck to get the new girl who was just starting and making all the mistakes which caused lots of extra time for the process.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by lois from canton

not good

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
There was mix up with the people who took my reservation so when we got there needed to assign us a new room and we had to pay the extra money for our dog which I know that the reservation company already charged me went to our room and the door would not shut at all went back down and request new room and was told that HE was very limited on rooms that HE could put us in due to our dog Place under construction and there are staying in the hotel and are partying in the back of the hotel will bring camper next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angus rancher

Good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Orbitz
We only stayed one day and have stayed here several time sober last ten years because of its location staff is friendly and let us check in early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: They didn't give me any grief about refunding my remaining nights.
Cons: Everything...including a bulldozer!
I was scheduled to stay for a week. I checked out after the first night. The bed in the first room I was given had a three degree downhill lean toward the head of the bed. Yes I have an app that measures inclines. The next room assigned to me had no A/C and the cover for the unit was laying on the floor. The next room they attempted to give me could not be unlocked. To call this place a dump is an understatement. I noticed that there was a "President's Award" from Super 8 dated 2011 behind the desk. Super 8 needs to re-evaluate this place because they don't deserve to display it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Loud

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Put non-construction workers on upper floor so less noise.
We were on the first floor. The room above us had someone who walked very heavy so that was loud. There was a lot of noise in the hallway at 2 a.m., causing us to be woken. There were many construction workers who were staying there. They got up at 6 a.m. to leave for work and were very loud in the hallway.