Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. close to everything.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Quiet comfortable and clean hotel. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a family funeral to attend and just needed a place to sleep before heading home the next morning. It was perfect for this. On the edge of town, easy to check in, and the room was very clean and inviting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Sucked!
4 out of 5
by James from Arkansas

GREATLY improved!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
These new owners are GREATLY improving this hotel!!! I have stayed here Many years now on my trips to see family, and these owners have been the best in YEARS! If you haven't been there due to the last few owners, stop in & see their improvements! Yes, there is still a ways to go, but with what they have done in the past 2 yrs. I can see this hotel getting to where it should be! CONGRATULATIONS on this, & I'll see you next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Champaign

Good night's stay-

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through for a night. Hotel manager went out of his way to ensure our comfort. What wasn't right...he made right. Comfortable room, though the sink outside the bathroom was situated to make it hard to open/close main door to the room. That's important when you have multiple ladies trying to use the mirror to get ready in the morning while you are trying to load the car back up. Location was inconvenient as it was on the far side of town vs. where we were going, but that's immaterial for most folks. Pretty good stay and quiet, comfortable night. Decent breakfast provided in morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Maid
Cons: Machines working
Five machine , other machines don,t work , was there a month ago , still don,t work. Ice machine don,t work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIRD TIME

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, bathroom size, lobby, breakfast area.
Location: Big Racks restaurant in near.
This the third time I have given a review of our stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Canton, IL. The hotel still sucks no matter how many times I review it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

attention to details

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Service was good but attention to detail is lacking. Carpets needed to be vacuumed. Window and mirrors did not look as if they had ever been cleaned. Some furniture was dirty and needed to be upgraded (especially chairs). Bathroom lighting was poor. AC unit very noisy. Bed was comfy though. Towels were old and dingy looking. Location is good.