Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas H

Repeat customer

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here every 2 months. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by John Clark General Manage, Hotel Management
?Thank you for your review and your stay .we hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by Theron

Good Value for a short 8 hour stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
A good value for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by John Clark General Manage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review .We hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Awful. Don't stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Things are within 5 miles.
The staff was unfriendly. The 2nd level hallway smelled like old fish and was aesthetically unappealing. Was awake all night due to the noise in the hallway. Uncomfortable bed. Scratched up walls and dirty mirrors were just part of it. Very few washcloths/towels. Nothing close by. "Breakfast" was hideous. Old cinnamon rolls and no selection. Terrible stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by John Clark GM, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction .There is really no way for us to trouble shoot these comments since you only given us A as your name .These comments are rare and don't seem to fit . We were completely remodeled in 2014 all new carpet ,beds ,furniture. I have checked the log book there are no complaints about any noise . Did you contact the front desk about noise ? As far as breakfast our cinnamon rolls are far from old we order fresh weekly and go through 3 cases a week .They are individually wrapped and the rest of the breakfast is exactly what super 8 requires and allows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at a good price

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with the value for our money. Convenient location, quiet and comfortable stay. Delicious continental breakfast. Will stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great room but in a ugly location. But I will say that it was only 4 miles from the OSP Medical Car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: build a new place
rooms smelled like bo and baby oil blinds on window could see right through the window
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by John GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous . Thank you for your review . Your comments are not the norm for our property and there is really no way to fix or check to see if it a valid comment or not since you are ANONYMOUS .i assure you our rooms do not smell either like body Oder or baby oil just a strange combination Also we do not have blinds so maybe you have the wrong location . We have drapes with 3 layers 1. Drapery 2. Shears 3 black out curtains . thank you again for your review and I hope you figure out the hotel you stayed at or can figure out how to close the drapes
4 out of 5
by Earl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

Basics r met

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
For a basic place to spend the night, it was totally fine. Nice king size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and your review .We are happy your needs were met
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied visitor

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Brief visit for funeral. room was clean, nice microwave/fridge. did not use either or the TV. Plenty of towels and yes we did reuse our towels. I left my the parking lights on in my car and the front desk called our room to let me know; that was very considerate and I give a big A+ for that. The water pressure was a bit low in the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying . we are glad your stay at this time off grief was a good one . The faucets in the bathroom sinks are water savers low flow to save on cost and room prices