Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington il

If you want comfort don't stay here

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The beds were bowed and at an incline. Water damage in the bathroom, the door would only open if you turned the handle up, and the slider was hard to open. When checking out the staff just took my room key back no receipt. When we called them later about the stay they told us talk to Expedia about the stay with no apologies and said I should have said something upon check out. I would have had I been allowed to even check out properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Ok large old hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Old tv needs updating. Bed ok, staff very nice would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the 80's but not this hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
In dire need of renovation, this Travelodge has been stuck in the 80's. Beds are overdue for replacement, as I almost sunk in it. Sink faucets hot water turns on the right hand side, I'm sure I'm in Europe, nevertheless water pressure and shower head is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hedrick iowa

Lower priced motel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was small, hallway filthy, bed surprisingly comfortable for having what appeared to be blood stains on the box springs and a comforter from 1967. Also NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great deal for the rate that we paid. The open atrium is really fun and the front desk staff is truly exceptional. They went above and beyond to accommodate my entire group of 14 people. I'll definitely be returning to this property in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crest Hill, United States of America

Online Pics taken a LONG LONG time ago!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly, and let us checking early with no issues ( probably because there were only 4 other cars in the entire hotel)
Cons: Where do I start? The hotel is very rundown, dirty, falling apart. The safety certificate in the elevator had even expired 3 months prior to our stay. The hotel was LOUD. Our room faced the center of the hotel where teens and kids screamed and ran throughout the property until about 11pm. Then after the pool closed the party was brought upstairs. There were 3 rooms of kids and teens situated all around us, who ran wild screaming, running and jumping well into the night banging on walls, ect. At one point the manager was at their door and I thought they were getting kicked out, but she was gone in a few minutes and the noise continued. We were directed to park in the back of the hotel. There was minimal lights and no cameras back there. There were questionable persons hanging back there and I felt very uneasy and unsafe entering or exiting the hotel at night. The pool opened bright and early the next day and many unsupervised kids were back down there yelling at the top of their lungs to wake us up even shaking the glass wall of our room facing in the inner lobby. I complained at checkout about not getting a wink of sleep and was told they would take care of it for me. I was confused as to how they would do that since I was leaving and they offered no discounts or comps. All and all a terrible experience. Felt bamboozled by the way the hotel is presented online and how it actually looks. Pics were probably taken in the late 90s.
Location: Hotel is about 5 mins from downtown Peoria Riverfront District.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good price

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent stay for price. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Pool closed one afternoon for cleaning, but not "clean" when we returned to pool. Not all rooms get wifi. Queen beds are comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The owner wouldnt let my kids be kids in the swimming pool thats n a open area the room was small no fridge ir microwave wall paper peeling and it smell like. Butt in the whole hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, I apologize you felt your kids were not able to enjoy themselves in the pool area, all of our policies that are in place are to ensure the safety of all of our guests. We are in the process of making renovations and upgrades to our hotel and we hope to have you come check them out soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Price. Indoor pool. Fairly convenient location.
Cons: The bed comfort.
Location: Convenient to Mall, shopping, restaurants. A short drive to Bradley University, Downtown.
We were only here one night. Check in was efficient. The free breakfast is the usual eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries type that many hotels have. But it will save you a trip to McDonald's. However, if there is a convention in, it can be very busy and noisy. Fortunately there was not this particular visit. The indoor pool is nice. The bed wasn't all that comfy. But the room was well cleaned and maintained. They have a restaurant for dinner. But we've never tried it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Danielle K., General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our complimentary hot breakfast is always convenient for our guests in addition to our heated, indoor pool. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.