Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Diana P.

Great family trip

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean and the staff was very helpful. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than most complimentary.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
I came in at the tail end of the managers reception that they have on Mondays until 7. Light apps and wine in the lobby area. The location is nice since there is a mall and lots of restaurants nearby. The room was spacious and the staff was polite. Be sure to make sure that you are not double billed. Although I booked through hotels.com, the hotel also billed my credit card. Overall, a nice place to stay for business.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Flandreau

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. Walls are thin so you can hear people talking in the adjacent room. Breakfast was far and beyond my expectation. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Most pleasing layover.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, clean quiet rooms, ample breakfast, nice pool, secure parking and instant internet access made the stay relaxing and enjoyable.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Tremendous shopping just across the street.
After a hard days travel, including St. Louis traffic, the reception at Wingate was a welcome relief. The staff was courteous and check in more than easy. The unexpected welcome drinks and snack was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
I would like to see real oatmeal instead of the individual packets. Corn dogs for breakfast? LOL My room was very clean, thanks to Tom and others. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I used the Gold's gym pass several times. Thanks! Also the exercise room could use a fan and free weights.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Connecticut

Near Peoria International Airport

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel because I wanted to be close to the airport for my flight the next morning. It was only 10-15 minutes away; a few highway exits. The complimentary breakfast was good, and available early enough for me to eat and still make it to the airport with time to spare. The room was comfortable and clean. This hotel is across the street from a mall. I would stay at this hotel again if I fly in or out of PIA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean Comfortable. Nothing special just very solid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels