Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Bed was lumpy lights had been unplugged .very dimly lit .dark drab color on walls. No continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAIT AND SWITCH

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: Hotel needs to be remodeled and cleaned better.
We won't stay at this hotel ever again. We reserved and paid for a whirlpool suite. Were told we reserved a single-bed room. That room was the same price as the whirlpool suite. So, we said we'd pay more for the whirlpool suite and were told it was given to someone else. Absolutely no concern on the part of the owner and desk workers. They just didn't care. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Over priced and dirty.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, amenities that are out of service should be made aware to you before you pay money and reserve your room.
Location: Quite and out of the main city.
We stayed at this hotel thinking it would be very nice. We arrived and the outside and lobby look nice. We soon found out that the pool and hot tub were broken and would not be available to us. This should have been mentioned before we booked our room. Then we went into our room and it was not what we expected. The toilet was broken and there were giant bugs in the shower. The beds were not very comfortable and the breakfast was just short of eating at a gas station. I chose this place over Super 8 and Motel 6. I think I chose wrongly. I will not book again through Expedia or probably stay at another American Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Good room for a one-night stay. Breakfast available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I have no complaints. All was good. Would have like it closer to Dubuque. Breakfast gpod.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

motel conditions

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing, it was down right nasty!
Cons: Everything.
Location: We were not there long enough.
This was one of the filthiest motels we have ever stayed at. The halls and our room looked like it was not vacuumed for months. Very poor lighting in our room, the control knob was missing for the little refrigerator, the towels in the bathroom were dingy, and the desk hadn't been wiped down for a very long time. The envelope our room keys were in was in tatters. Room numbers had been written on and erased so many times. The paper was very worn and ready to fall apart. And that too was very dingy and dirty. It made me want to not even touch it. All the lamps and appliances were unplugged. The pool wasn't open and we had no desire to eat breakfast there. I checked the dining area well before breakfast was over and there was little to nothing left to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast incuded? Kind of.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It's an OK hotel if you have to stay somewhere. The pool was closed. Sorry kids. Breakfast was poor. Instead of real orange juice a piture of orange drink was available. You could make a waffle, but had only margarine, instead of butter to top it. There is a diner next door. But that is not included with the room charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Room wasn't what I paid for when I booked it online!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room / Shower ok. Breakfast was disappointing.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
On par with a Super 8. A clean bed and shower as we drove through. The free breakfast was disappointing. Coffee was lukewarm, the eggs were gone and there was a few sausages left. Ended up eating the waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Notheast IL

Okay for a one night stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The bed was probably the best thing in the room. However, there was stains on the wall, a stain on my pillow. The toilet had something in it when we got to our room we had to flush 2 or 3 times. The heater/ air conditioning unit couldn’t be used due to the smell that it produced. The pool was closed with no reasoning given. The breakfast wasn’t like other hotels we have stayed at.