Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice to the beach view

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice to the beach view and calm and quite and confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Surprising

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Surprising little gem with an amazing view on Percé! The fireplace is awesome, we missed the jacuzzians regretted it..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Renovations needed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The covers on the bed.
Cons: Decor
Location: Visit Gaspe and the Roche Perce Bonaventure Island.
The Hotel is old the rooms could be renovated and the vac also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deep river

Arriving late after 8hrs of driving

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The view amazing!!! The room smell a little..and there was a continual noise ..not good for sleeping ..and main office was close at 6am.tried to return the key but after waiting 15 min outside .I just went to pit it in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, Ontario

Great view

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Loved this town Will be back Best stop in the Gaspe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Disappointed by this experience No charm at all except the nice view on the Rocher Percé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly very good hotel with a couple slight proble

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The problem: my room was right next to a lounge area, and people apparently gathered there at 6AM and had a discussion. I couldn't distinguish the words, but it was definitely enough to wake me up. So - fairly thin walls. The mixed blessing: I was "upgraded" from the "mountain view" to the "harbour view," and was assured by the hotel staff I could see Percé Rock from my balcony. In fact, the view was utterly glorious - but the balcony wasn't actually mine. It was shared with other rooms, who also used it as a pathway to walk to the patio. So - like most motels - you needed to keep your blinds shut most of the time despite the awesome view. The good: I had a king bed that was incredibly comfortable and I slept the best I had in the whole of a ten day trip (except for being awoken early).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Great view

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of places to eat.
Room was good ,check in was good . The town is very pretty with lots of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What a great view of Percé Rock

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: EV charging, good view and good food
Cons: Not much to improve. The parking lot is crowded, but I had my reserved spot at the charging station!
Location: Located right in Percé with great scenery. Drove to Chandler, about 35 minutes away, and ate at Restaurant Attable. Incredible food!
One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was that it had charging for my electric vehicle. It worked and I was fully charged for the next day's adventure. The room was clean and bright with a good view of the rock. The bed was comfortable, the WiFi was acceptable and the AC worked well. The bathroom was small and a bit dated, but perfectly adequate. You could walk all the way to the other end of town if you wished; nothing is very far away.