Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Andrey Kopylov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tapio from Helsinki

Kommunalka

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli oli buukattu eläkeläisille, meidät majoitettiin kommunalka tyyppiseen motelliin, jossa käytävä-WC. Aamiainen hyvä. Kylä kovin pieni. Ravintolan ruoka ranskis pohjaista.
4 out of 5
by Aleksey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oleg from Москва

Удобно и приятно

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Отличное место для глубокого релакса и фундаментальных размышлений (смысл бытия, назначение человека и т.п.), возможно - рыбалка (рядом очень симпатичная речка). Не подойдет для любителей экскурсионного туризма - все очень далеко, включая общественный транспорт. Вполне приемлемо как транзитный ночлег (6 км в сторону от трассы не напрягают). Цены в ресторане ниже аналогичных по трассе. Принимаются животные (первый этаж идеально даже для очень крупных собак. По соотношению цена-качество - много выше среднего.
5 out of 5
by Business traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from California

Country inn in the middle of nowhere.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly owners and staff, peaceful and quiet (roosters crowing and chickens clucking in the morning, also cuckoo birds cooing).
Cons: Small to tiny and/or dark rooms, Internet and mobile Telephone did not work /Staff tried but it still didn't work for me).
Location: Small village north of Miscokc, several kilometers off the main road to Kassa (Kosice) (SK). Your own transportation is definately needed.
This hotel in the middle of a nowhere village is a county inn more than anything else. People from the area come there for celebration dinners and lunches: graduations, weddings, birthdays, etc. The hotel comes is several buildings. The rooms on the ground floor facing the street are dark and small with tiny windows. The rooms above are just as small, but are much brighter, with big windows that open like a door onto a small balcony. The rooms facing the side are bigger, but very dark with tiny windows and dim lights (I was shown several rooms before making my choice). The restaurant is decent, Hungarian traditional food at reasonable prices. But avoid the tables in the upstairs dining room, because the rails under the tables keep most people from getting their legs under the table. The downstairs tables are better. Breakfast was not a buffet but was included in the price and cooked to order. The staff is friendly but only one seems to speak English because he lived in Canada. Aside from that, Hungarian is required. This place is a commucations black hole. There is internet WiFi but it didn't work, at least when I was there. There was no mobile phone working from T-Mobile, either.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Wonderful friendly service at a bargain price!

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels
This isn't nor does it claim to be a luxury establishment but for what it is I found it an absolute gem. The rooms while basic were of a good standard, recently renovated, comfortable beds and most importantly were VERY CLEAN. I think we were the only people staying as we arrived midweek, very late and it's totally off season yet they welcomed us with our own choice of rooms and a full personal restaurant service for both dinner and breakfast, both of which were very good and superb value. We'll definitely stay again when next visiting this beautiful part of Hungary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgium

excellent service

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels
been there for one night, preparing a business meeting nearby the next day all was perfect, nice room, perfect breakfast, very friendly owner, will get back to there, everytime i will be in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Locarno

Sommer aufenthalt

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Москва

Отель Gold Barrel Inn and Restaurant не советую

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
Отель ужасный по всем параметрам, далеко от основной трассы, причем карта, предложенная на сайте, совсем не соответствует действительности, местные жители понимают ТОЛЬКО венгерский язык, приехали в отель с горем пополам вечером, было такое чувство , что вся местная братва собралась именно тут (а больше и негде) и бухала, причем машину нам предложили оставить именно около них, чем заслужили их всеобщее внимание, ни какой охраняемой парковки нет и в помине. Муж сказал что будет ночевать в машине. Номер: стены вагонка, свет включился только с 4 раза, кондиционера нет, а фанерная дверь номера выходит сразу на улицу, завтрак естественно не включен в стоимость. Посмотрели мы на все это, сдали ключи и уехали, в кромешной темноте, по ослиным тропам, еле выбрались от туда. Ни кому не советую этот, так сказать "отель".