Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conditioning

Posted Dec 4, 2017
very old condition which affect to health and makes noise during sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No more Best Western for us.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We will start off with the check in. We had been traveling for many days and up many hours, got to the hotel at 1 but they could not give us our room til 2. They told us we could wait in their bar. so we went up there but no one around anywhere,found a phone and called down to the office to see if maybe someone was around. Some guy showed up and we ordered 2 glasses of white wine. He had no idea if they even had that and came back with champagne. Not what we wanted but could see we were going nowhere with that. At 2 we checked in but it was so quite everywhere that we cant understand why they just made us wait an hour. Before we went for dinner in the hotel we went again to bar. still no one around and no one in the restaurant. The restaurant was nothing like the pictures, very cold and uninviting. In the bar we again asked another person for 2 glasses of wine wine (hoping for the best) but...she came back with just water then disappeared. It was a complete waste of money staying there and for that I will no longer stay at a Best Western hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by gt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for having stayed in our hotel we are very sorry of the incident but prorpio that day the hotel was complete and it was not possible to offer another room to accommodate it immediately after his arrival at the hotel. we are very sorry for the misunderstanding that happened at our bar and on this we are trying to understand how it could have happened in order to always offer a better service to our guests. Precisely for this reason we hope to have our welcome guest again and surely we will know how to not disappoint it Giuseppe Turrisi Guest Satisfaction Department Best Western Plus CHC Florence
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Stay close to the airport in a great place.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay 5 minutes from the airport- clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, service, accommodations.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: Close to the airport, taxi at 5 am from the Hotel was 15 euros.
Very nice hotel, modern, very close to the airport. Very quiet, as advertised, we did not get any noise from the outside or adjacent rooms. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The guest's computer was malfunctioning, but they printed out our boarding passes. Restaurants, shopping, gas stations and banks in the neighborhood. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jo Anna

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The first desk clerk, Enrico, was very helpful and friendly. The other two, not as much. The area was supposed to be near the airport. I don't recall hearing the airplanes, but did hear trains on a nearby track and traffic on the busy road. The area was away from the city central, which is where the most tourist attractions are. The neighborhood seemed to be comprised of mostly working class people. Though we usually rode the bus and then walked to get to the city central, we felt relatively safe and weren't as worried about pickpockets as we figured they would be sticking mostly to the areas where the tourists were. The hotel did not serve a complimentary breakfast. There was an additional charge to purchase the breakfast in their "bar." The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Great hotel , close to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Short stay, but we enjoyed it very much and highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by GREGORY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Nicht noch mal

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 6. Stock. Es war wahnsinnig laut an einer Hauptstraße. Ich habe kaum ein Auge zugedrückt. Außerdem hat der Fernseher ein sehr helles stand-by-Licht. Taxi zum Flughafen kostet 12 Euro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Für eine Geschäftsreise ausreichend.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Die Nähe zum Zentrum
Cons: Frühstück und Parkplätze
Soweit war alles in Ordnung.Frühstück war minimalistisch. Kaum Käse. Wenn man kein Fleisch isst hat man nur noch süßes zur Wahl. Ein großes Parkplatzproblem. Sollte mein Auto an der Straße parken,was ich auf keinen Fall machen könnte. Da die Lage nicht ganz sicher nach meinem empfinden war. Zum Glück nach langem wach bleiben fand ich noch einen Platz vor dem Eingang. Sehr nett und hilfsbereit war Enrico von der Rezeption. Der sogar Pflanzkübel zur Seite gezogen hat damit ich parken konnte. Super W-LAN auf dem Zimmer. Nochmal würde ich buchen aber nur mit Parkplatz Garantie und bisschen mehr Auswahl zum Frühstück.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trento

Vacanza a Firenze

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hote durantel il ponte dell'Immacolata.Per essere un quattro stelle l'hotel si presenta abbastanza vecchiotto,il parcheggio mal tenuto.Siamo in tre e ci danno una matrimoniale con un letto aggiuntivo che faticavamo a muoverci.Il problema maggiore è stato avere una puzza indefinita in camera..secondo me arrivava dal bocchettone del riscaldamento..veramente fastidioso.Bagno piccolino ma tutto sommato funzionale.Colazione eccellente..ascensori e moquette dell'anteguerra.Personale gentile.