Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The convenience to the airport and the friendly helpful staff.
Cons: We were pleased with our stay there.
Location: Close to the airport a quick taxi ride away. We did not do anything else in the area but noticed a self serve laundry around the corner.
We stayed for one night to leave for the airport which is about 10 minutes away. The hotel staff were very friendly, the room was spotless, the breakfast was good and the location to central Florence was easily reached by taxi for a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Basic room

Posted May 10, 2017
Big room, little furniture, my computer monitor is bigger than their tv. 1 English speaking channel, BBC new.
2 out of 5
by Arash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Quiet, away from the hustle & bustle of Florence.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Private balcony. Breakfast.
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: A few cafes round about. Very frequent, cheap bus service into central Florence. Fairly quiet residential area, so not a "tourist hotspot" as such.
From the moment of arrival, we were welcomed warmly. The receptionist spoke excellent English. The room was airy and light. There was an air-conditioning unit which was very useful in the hot weather. Every time we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. All service was delivered with a smile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arindam

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Florida

One night in Florence

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a flight out of Florence Airport. Both staff members we encountered were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was adequate and more than most we received in Italy. The room was OK,large, clean and the air conditioning was great. We were given directions to a restaurant that was very good and within walking distance from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for people who are traveling in or out of the airport and do not need to be in the main area of Florence.
3 out of 5
by Einar from Fort Worth, Texas

Basic hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. I would recommend it if you have to stay overnight to catch a flight. It's very basic and the rooms are small, but it is clean and reasonably comfortable. The neighborhood is nothing to write home about, but there are some decent restaurants nearby. The free WiFi did not really work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was helpful, friendly, generous, hospitable. I felt safe.
Cons: It was rated 3 star and clearly 1 star by USA standards.
Location: The cab ride to the airport was 5 minutes but the driver charged me 20 Euros. I was told it would be 10 or 15 max.
Great staff. Unfortunately I was expecting more of a 3 star type boutique hotel but it was a rather dingy, however clean, 1 star.