Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Needs a few more comforts

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel staff were great, all of them. The room was clean and comfortable except we must have been above the garage door as it went up and down and squeaked all night.... Only one washing machine and one dryer probably isn’t enough....location was fine if you have a car to get around. The breakfast was cold which was disappointing but only a timing issue. Good safe choice, safe location and again great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Outstanding Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Recommend considering putting ice buckets/wine openers in the junior suites.
Ms. Martina Langianni was simply outstanding. Superior customer service skills exhibited throughout our stay. Kudos to Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bus stop

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Quite nice and clean. Close to mall and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Very nice overall, but distant from city.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
As transportation cost to main city's destinations is very expensive, it should be provided at nominal or no charge cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Dear Jorge Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely Luca Tonelli
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rudest staff I have ever seen

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The Hotel is very far from everything and the most disturbing thing about the hotel is the staff. Staff are very rude, we had argument with two of them ( Jose and Luca). I had a guest with me and the time she asked for taxi they charged her despite the fact that I was still in the room with key and one more day left there, when I Asked them why, they answered me loudly With a very bad tune saying this is the way it is in Italy, instead of apologizing ! The first night that we arrived we were treated very bad that I decided not to ever go back to Hilton in Florence maybe even Florence! They told us this is Italy not america and we have different standards! By the way if you decided to go here despite all the disrepect you may get take your own toothpste and toothbrush ! They charge for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Christian

Very comfortable accommodations

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderfully peaceful hotel, just outside of the city attractions in Florence. Staff, amenities, and room all exceeded expectations, and we were very satisfied with our stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Great Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Modern Design, very clean, friendly staff at all hours
Cons: One side of my bed seemed to be very worn in, I sank considerably when I sat on that side. Since I was by myself, I just slept on the other side.
I needed to book a hotel for one night closer to the airport due to a very early flight the next morning. When I walked into this hotel I was pleasantly surprised. It was modern and clean. The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly. Now, it's a bit away from the main attractions of Florence, but a 45 minute walk or a quick cab ride puts you right in the middle of things. The room was clean and well appointed. It literally had one of the best showers from a shower head and water pressure perspective that I have ever had in Europe! Would recommend this to anyone who asked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec Canada

Good stay in Firenze

Posted May 24, 2017
A bit far from downtown but easily reachable by bus. Great breakfast and staff. Nice facilities, clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice hotel in calm area close enough tourist area

Posted May 16, 2017
Really nice comfortable rooms, clean with great amenities, close to a small shopping center with a few restaurants and a supermarket close enough to the tourist area 10 minute ride in a taxi, bus or 30 min walk...