Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Shirley

THIS HOTEL IS CLOSED!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel online the day I was arriving. Got there and it was closed. A passerby told me it had been closed for a few weeks already. I had to walk to a nearby hotel, which turned out to be full. I went to another a block away and fortunately they had a room. I had arrived in the evening, so it was a bit of a stressful situation. Please take it off your website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Warm rooms with no aircon or open windows. Lift stopped momentarily between floors and car parking lucky and hazardous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ok for one night.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff really helpful. The place is clean but needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadians

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and close to a good restaurant. Close enough to the airport but not to sites we wanted to see. Quiet, secure location. Reasonably priced for Florence. Staff tried to contact Expedia for us when they didn't respond which was very nice of them.
Cons: An airport shuttle would seem appropriate. It wasn't very convenient to see the sights- expensive cab ride from the train station.
Location: Pizza Man restaurant, grocery store and good Trattoria nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The air conditioner didn't work in our room. The bed was so uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
a bit far from Centre but you can use public transportation...the staff was very friendly and were very kind to provide us with info in regards to the public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We got stuck in Athens for an extra night and this Holiday Inn was recommended at the airport. Free airport shuttle and breakfast, though we left too early to see the food. By far the cleanest, quietest and most comfortable room we had in Italy. 10 minutes from airport so not convenient to old Florence but very convenient for airport if you have an early flight. Great bath tub too which was very welcomed by our travel weary bodies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for airport and downtown buses.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very helpful and well informed staff. General organisation of our stay was fine. Would be happy to stay there again. John. We came to get the feel of Florence and it served us well.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Lake Worth

Good value by the Peretola airport

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, efficient and comfortable. It is very close to the Firenze airport (the terminal is less that 1 mile away!). Unfortunately the hotel does not offer meals or breakfast, but there are a number of bars and restaurants which are not too far. This is the second time I stay at this hotel and I will stay there again when I have an early morning flight from Firenze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient hotel near airport

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel is very clean, basic, and close to the airport. The 2 staff persons were very professional and helpful. Rooms are small but adequate, and appropriately priced. Great Pizza restaurant down the street--much more than pizza!-- great service and great food.