Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service nice room good value

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good base fro exploring Florence and access to Tuscany if you are driving. Very nice room, good breakfast, convenient to tram and to city, and free parking. Very good stay, staff very helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: It was a few minutes from the airport.
Cons: Every room should have their own iron and ironing board. The breakfast menu should vary, if not daily every other day.
Location: The location was disappointing. It was like being in the ghetto of Florence. Two nights we saw "call girls" on the corner street.
Overall it was a decent hotel. Not much amenities but if you just want a place to sleep then it's ok. It was close to the airport, popular supermarket and inner city. There's not much to do in the area but eat. Public transportation is nearby so you can get around relatively easy The staff was friendly. I found strange that the nightly tax rate had to be paid in cash (euros) and they would not accept credit card. I did not see this information posted on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Nice Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
You can take a bus for only 1.4 eur and reach the city center. A cuople of good restaurants at short walk 5 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

great hotel close to Florence airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Chose the hotel due to early morning flight at Florence airport. Hotel staff was excellent. Set us up with taxi for 5 am pick up with wake up call, recommended an amazing trattoria for last night meal & took our luggage to the room! Hotel is on a busy street but slept comfortably. Shared room with a friend so we had 2 comfortable twin beds with nice shower & the appreciated shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. Great AC as our stay in Italy was during a heat wave of 90+ Degree days. Fit our ticket perfectly. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice hotel,but rooms need a refresh now. Carpet and walls. 5 minutes from airport so very convenient for early morning flights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on route to Florence

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Really helpful and friendly staff who remembered us from last year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Last night in Florence.

Posted May 30, 2017
I stayed here to be close to the airport before I was flying out of Florence. It was a Sunday so pretty much everything in the area is closed. The room was nice it was clean staff was very helpful. There is no restaurant only a bar. In the morning the noise was a little bit loud above me not sure what was going on. but I would stay there again because it was 10 minutes to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florence trip

Posted May 29, 2017
Close to airport, about 25 minutes by bus from Florence sites. Excellent buffet breakfast, excellent staff service, extremely comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Front desk office staff went above and beyond to assist with all needs, we're polite and available 24/7. I can find no flaws and I would highly recommend using this hotel. I had a little difficulty with the Wi-Fi. I was not able to send emails but I could receive emails and I could not call using my WhatsApp. However I was able to text with my WhatsApp and I was able to send voice messages. I am not sure if this is due to my Samsung Galaxy 7s Edge or if this is a problem that others share? But I will say that this would not stop me from using this hotel.
5 out of 5
by robert

Cosmo Hotel Review

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, good service and very clean. Quite satisfied overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
This was a very nice hotel and perfect location to be able to catch a flight out of Florence very early. Upon check in they reserved a taxi for me for my departure. Also easy to access the historical downtown by bus.