Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice to have a swimming pool to chill out by. The water was cold this time of year but I enjoyed a couple of swims. It was nice to stay here in the setting and the history of the place was very interesting. It was once a very glamorous place. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable. Was a bit far out of the city and not not a lot of local restaurants and bars but easy to get out in to the countryside or after a 20 minute walk to the station it's just a short train journey into the city. There was no assistance available at the station to know which platform to use.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire England.

Villa Villoresi

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was so old and full of history.
Cons: The garden is not pristine, it could be maintained better but it is huge and would need an army of gardeners. As it is it is rustic not overgrown.
Location: Outside of Florence, 30 euro's by taxi to Florence. Local shops to buy food & drink and coffee shops within a few hundred yards.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very old villa. At the time of our stay it was very quiet at times it seemed we were the only guests so we had the beautiful swimming pool to ourselves most days. This ancient villa has been opened as a hotel and is a family run concern it has a fascinating history going back hundreds of years. It is set in large gardens with fruit trees some growing in huge pots. The owner and staff we met were very friendly and looked after us extremely well. The villa itself is situated outside Florence, it is about a 30 Euro taxi ride from the railway station or the airport. It is definitely a place I would like to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Wonderful unique hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fell in love with this hotel within minutes of arriving. It is like going back in time - utterly beautiful hotel with pool and pretty grounds and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The bathroom is a little dated and the whole place a little shabby but if you want to stay somewhere totally unique and enchanting then this is the place for you!! We ate in the restaurant most nights and the food and service was superb.
4 out of 5
by jeffrey A.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feed-back with four stars ! We will do our best to get five ! Kind regards, For Villa Villoresi, Paola
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Authentic Italian food T bone with grilled veggies

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very unique experience Will recommend To anyone If you like historic and real tuncany Villa , it's amazing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Many thanks!! Hope to see you again! Cristina Villoresi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

... UNIQUE

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Funky spooky place. Disorganized check in, VERY challenging to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exc. service but property didn't meet expectations

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The property is a huge mansion built in the 15th century and has grand proportions, but is tired and in need of restoration. Location was not easy to find. There was us and two friends of ours occupying a 2nd guest room so the place felt somewhat deserted. Our room and attached bath (shower, no tub) was clean. Service was excellent. The 4 of us were the only diners in the restaurant and they accomodated our request for dinner at 6pm (an hour earlier than their 7pm opening time). The next morning, we got up very late because of jetlag and time zone change, and had missed the breakfast time of 7 - 10. But when we got up, they told us that they had set aside breakfast for us and served it to us in the restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. On balance, we gave it a low rating because we were expecting a luxurious, romantic setting (judging by their photos on their website) and were disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful villa