Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful house only a few minutes drive from restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, safe, comfortable close to beach.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely staff and accommodations. Quiet, safe and close to beach and transportation options. Easy walk to many good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A boutique French style hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My husband and I stayed here with our friends in April. We visited from Australia and hired a car from the airport when we landed. We drove up to Grand Baie and found the hotel fairly easily. I highly recommend hiring a car or scooter as it is a short drive into the closest main town - Grand Baie. Bleu De Toi is a quaint hotel with a friendly feel. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and a great sized pool. A small town (Pereybere) is a short walk away with a nice beach (swimming is good here). The staff were very helpful and offered suggestions of where to eat and what to do throughout our stay. The breakfast that is included is fantastic! We highly recommend this hotel and it is great value.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Leeds

Robin's Nest

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
My wife & I stayed 18 nights in Mauritius with 5 of them at Bleu de Toi. We had saved the best til last! The small 8 room Boutique accommodation lived up to the great reviews which prompted our visit. Robin (from South Africa) has a wealth of hospitality experience which shows in the care and attention he gives to his guests and the resources he provides. Ably assisted by Karine (reception), Bleu de Toi is an oasis retreat in beautiful surroundings. WiFi is good with no problem in public areas & many rooms. On tap, on the house, tea & coffee is available anytime. The continental breakfast was just perfect too. Robin is a CEMAS scuba diver so ask him for a local centre for dives & potential discounts. Robin has future plans for further accommodation upgrades at the end of 2016 so don't be disappointed by a short period of closure thereafter. Would come back again & recommend to anyone. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely guest house at Pereybere

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Most enjoyable stay with a short walk to the beach and local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Blue

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: In a great location, having a super friendly welcome, our stay was very comfortable.
Cons: The air con unit was a little noisy.
Location: The north is well suited to tourists having great beaches, water sports, restaurants and nightlife. Getting around was also very easy.
We had a lovely lovely holiday in Mauritius. BleudeToi was a delightful place of rest with every member of the management and staff only to pleased and willing to go the extra mile and assist and advise, and with a smile. Hotel facilities and condition and Room comfort are both a 4 because there needs to be a little improvement in the room furniture, air con and the pool and pool area. Mauritius itself is indeed a paradise, with picture postcard scenery wherever you look. There is plenty to see and do.
5 out of 5
by Dave H from Regina, SK

Bleu de Toi exceeded expectations!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a really nice little guest house. The owner personally greeted us when we arrived and showed us around. The pool and surrounding grounds are well-maintained and tastefully decorated. The room was comfortable and very clean; no complaints whatsoever. The guest house is a 10 minute walk to Pereybere and a 25 minute walk to Grand Bay; unfortunately there's not much in terms of restaurants or stores close to the Bleu de Toi, but plenty of options in Pereybere. You can also take the bus to town easily. This is easily one of the nicest places we stayed in Mauritius.
5 out of 5
by Daniel Wang from Shanghai China

really nice stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and i really enjoyed our stay at bleu de toi. The staff were so nice and always helpful, and we had a big familly room with a great graden view balcony. Robin(the owner) brings the spirit and charecter to this place, we can see his passion and profession from every details. And he is also an excellent chef, we had our best dinner with him since we arrived mauritius. unforgettable 6 nights that will stay in our memory. strongly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B with great personal service by the owner

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice decoration, good bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is OK. Not too far from the beach and restaurants are on walking distance, but since we had a car we drove usually to the places we went to
Robin and his team have developed this B&B in a great way. The B&B has a very stylish decoration, the staff is very personal and they want to do the best for your stay. They help you with your luggage, great service during breakfast (home made yoghurt and other products), good tips for excursions/trips
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Perth WA, Australia

Good hotel, but not luxury.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfasts were good every day
Cons: Upkeep of our room and barking dogs.
Location: Excellent location except for the neighbour's dogs
The hotel claims to be 'luxurious' which it certainly is not. However the rooms are adequate, but need some maintenance. Our room had a good size balcony, which made the size OK. The continental breakfasts were excellent. Staff were very helpful. Location is good, set 100m away from the main road and walking distance to shops, supermarket and restaurants in Pereybere. The hotel is recommended, but do not expect luxury.