Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Für die stressfreie Erholung

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Wir haben die ruhige und entspannte Atmosphäre genossen. Garten und Poolbereich bieten einige Liegemöglichkeiten ohne dass es eng wird.
Cons: Das Frühstück sollte etwas abwechslungsreicher gestaltet werden. Die Leihfahrräder könnten auch eine Wartung vertragen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt abseits der Hauptstraße in Pereybere. Strand, Ortsmitte und Busstop sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir haben ein kleines, familiäres Hotel gesucht und hier auch gefunden. Die gesamte Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und liebevoll gestaltet. Das Standardzimmer im Haupthaus war ausreichend groß. Das Gleiche trifft auch für das Bad zu. Alles war sauber und ordentlich, Wäsche wurde regelmäßig oder auch bei Bedarf gewechselt. Außerdem stehen Strandtücher für den Poolbereich sowie für den Strandbesuch zur Verfügung. Der öffentliche Strand von Pereybere ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Ebenso findet man dort eine gute Auswahl an Gastronomie und einen Supermarkt. Das Hotel selbst liegt etwas abseits der Hauptstraße und so bekommt man vom Verkehr wenig mit. Es gibt ein einfaches Frühstück. Kaffee und Tee kann man sich im Empfangsbereich rund um die Uhr kostenfrei holen. Das Personal ist sehr nett und bemüht sich ständig, dass alles passt. Wir haben viele Tipps bekommen und auch Ausflüge gebucht. Es wird allerdings nur Englisch und natürlich Französisch gesprochen. Die meisten Gäste bleiben nur kurz auf der Durchreise. Mit zwei Wochen am Stück waren wir somit die "Exoten"- leider waren auch diese zwei Wochen zu schnell vorbei. In Kürze werden wohl noch zusätzliche Gartenzimmer fertig. Von den Bauarbeiten dazu hat man auch nicht zu all zu viel mitbekommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A boutique French style hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My husband and I stayed here with our friends in April. We visited from Australia and hired a car from the airport when we landed. We drove up to Grand Baie and found the hotel fairly easily. I highly recommend hiring a car or scooter as it is a short drive into the closest main town - Grand Baie. Bleu De Toi is a quaint hotel with a friendly feel. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and a great sized pool. A small town (Pereybere) is a short walk away with a nice beach (swimming is good here). The staff were very helpful and offered suggestions of where to eat and what to do throughout our stay. The breakfast that is included is fantastic! We highly recommend this hotel and it is great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Der freundliche und zuvorkommende Service des Personals - es waren alle super lieb.
Cons: Als Verbesserungsvorschlag würde ich zum Frühstück ebenfalls Käse und Jambon anbieten.
Ausgezeichnetes B&B mit super freundlichen Mitarbeitern und einer traumhaften Terrasse zum Relaxen.
4 out of 5
by jack from Perpignan

un petit coin de paradis

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
endroit très agréable ,service impeccable
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Leeds

Robin's Nest

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
My wife & I stayed 18 nights in Mauritius with 5 of them at Bleu de Toi. We had saved the best til last! The small 8 room Boutique accommodation lived up to the great reviews which prompted our visit. Robin (from South Africa) has a wealth of hospitality experience which shows in the care and attention he gives to his guests and the resources he provides. Ably assisted by Karine (reception), Bleu de Toi is an oasis retreat in beautiful surroundings. WiFi is good with no problem in public areas & many rooms. On tap, on the house, tea & coffee is available anytime. The continental breakfast was just perfect too. Robin is a CEMAS scuba diver so ask him for a local centre for dives & potential discounts. Robin has future plans for further accommodation upgrades at the end of 2016 so don't be disappointed by a short period of closure thereafter. Would come back again & recommend to anyone. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely guest house at Pereybere

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Most enjoyable stay with a short walk to the beach and local restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conviviale, proche plage et autres commodités.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Le calme, le jardin, la proximité, le personnel.
Cons: Entretien des chambres : peintures, lavabo bancales, robinets qui fuient.
Location: Quartier calme. A dix minutes de la plage, des restaurants, du bus.
Le personnel est super, à notre service, arrangeant et connait l'île donc de bons conseils. L'hôtel est à cinq-dix minutes à pieds du plus proche village donc pas de bruits de voitures ou autres. Petits déjeunés copieux. L'hôtel ne compte que huit chambres donc très convivial. Les chambres sont simples mais manquent un peu d'entretient (robinets qui fuient, ampoules pas changées, peintures abimées), cela n'est que très peu dérangeant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel charmant très cosy calme ter propre

Posted Jan 27, 2015
J ai séjourné 8 nuit dans ce joli endroit calme propre très zen le personnel est charmant et discret Karine et robbin vous donnerons tout les bon conseils pour visiter l île a votre goût Et a goûter absolument les supers cocktails de robbin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marmande

Très bonne adresse pour notre premier séjour

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: L'accueil et les conseils pour faire du tourisme sur mesure.
Location: Côte très touristique avec de nombreuses plages et commerces. A l'abri de la pluie et des vents
Petite structure idéalement située à 2 mn de la plage, très calme car éloignée de la route. Le jardin, la piscine et la grande varangue sont très agreables et la deco vraiment sympa. Les chambres sont minimalistes mais la literie est excellente, la clim indispensable marche et tout est d'une impeccable propreté. L'accueil est le point fort de ce guet house et Karine et Robin sont à l'écoute pour conseiller et faire découvrir l'île qu'ils aiment. Le repas fait par Robin etait un délice. L'accompagnement par Vijay était top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Super...Aucun regret...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Sympathique, cosy, intime, propre....L' accueil de Karine et Robin, chaleureux, serviable, toujours disponibles...prêts à conseiller... Très bien situé, petits restaurants pas loin, petites plages proches... Bref, vraiment à conseiller si comme nous vous fuyez les grands hotels et préférez le calme et l'accueil chaleureux