Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location is great and beach is beautiful

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We really liked the accomodation the location and beach were great however we did have an issue with mice in the villa 3 nights in a row and my children and wife had a few sleepless nights. The staff were really helpful but I think it's up to the owner to take responsibility and do something about the mice issue if they want repeat customers. had we not had the mice problem I would rate it a 5 overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Le Beach Club - Lovely place right on the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: Service level at breakfast ie removing of plates etc very slow
Location: Excellent and lots of nice restaurants within walking distance, good supermarket next door. Right next to Pereybere public beach -
I recently spent 7 days in a one bedroomed sea view apartment at Le Beach Club. The location is excellent and I can recommend this establishment for location, value for money.
5 out of 5
by franck

A great choice for a Mauritius vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed over 2 weeks in the hotel and had a great time ,the staff is terrific,the location on beach frontage could not be better.there are many restaurants in walking distance and it is only 2 km from Grand Bay, a main resort town in the island.we could not be more pleased,we would recommand the hotel to anyone.Quality/price unbeatable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adjacent to beach and close to restaurants.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning beaches and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Best part of the stay was the beach. The water is clear and the sea calm. Perfect for swimming and saw a turtle swimming off the beach!
Cons: The room is starting to look a little tired but clean.
Location: Quiet location. But enough places to eat in a 5-10 min walk from hotel. Thai, Chinese, Fish, and Mauritian restaurants. Supermarket 2 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice. On the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Being on the beach. The staff.
Cons: Dampness in the rooms.
Location: Beautiful beach. Private and public. Nice friendly bars and restaurants. Supermarket and pharmacy nearby.
Beautiful location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast with beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartments

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with easy beachfront access, walking distance to restaurants, supermarket and transport. Apartments have everything you need and are quite spacious. Great views and great breakfast. Excellent customer service, all of the staff were very friendly and happy to help with any queries we had during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel however pathetic wifi

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was just an awesome hotel. just on the beach. jump out of ur balcony and u r in sand on the beach. very nice and big rooms. house keeping everyday was awesome. courteous and friendly staff. surrounding u have a bus stop and taxi stand. also there are nice restaurants and a big super market. also you can find tours for scuba and other water activities which happen at the same beach. what more does one want. however one thing which was thumbs down was wifi. it was pathetic. some 100 kbps speed. who on earth uses that speed. even chatting was a hassle. morever to add on to it their one modem was not working so my only one bedroom used to get wifi signal. inspite of complaints nothing was done. hence a point less in my rating just for wifi.
5 out of 5
by Ockert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels