Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Umeå, Swe

Strandnära hotell med bra sevice

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Ligger fint till vid stranden, rent och snyggt. Inga myggor. Vacker trädgård och stor yta mellan bungalow, huvudbyggnaden och övriga hotelldelarna.
Cons: Att ta emot gäster som inte har bokat genom resebyråer. Ge lite information om vad som är av intresse utanför Hotellet, sevärdheter
Location: Nära till Grand baie där du kan shoppa, restaurangbesök, har en ganska stor marknad. Besöka Cap Malheureux längst norrut, åka till Pampelmousses
Mycket nöjd med vår vistelse på Merville beach, ligger alldeles vid stranden. Hotellet har ett mycket bra SPA och jätte fin trädgård runt omkring. Hotellet har vakter som släpper in taxi och har koll på vilka som kommer in och trafiken ligger en bit ifrån hotellet så man störs inte av trafikljud. Vi bodde i huvudbyggnaden och rummen var bra, en liten balkong har varje rum och städerskan gjorde snyggt och fint varje dag. Hotellet är inte så nytt men det var ändå fräscht. Mycket trevlig personal och bra service. Middagen var buffé med olika teman varje kväll och maten var bra, vi hade betalt för frukost och det gav frihet att njuta av andra restauranger också, kan bli lite trist att bara äta buffé om du vistas en längre tid. Det finns ett båthus vid stranden där du fick låna snorkel och fötter, olika kanoter, vindsurfing, små segelbåtar m m gratis. Vi åkte ut på några båtutflyker som bokades från båthuset och utflykterna betalade man för. Stranden är fin och den städades varje dag och vattnet var varmt och ljuvligt blått. Hotellet ligger inte långt från Grand Baie som är en större stad med flera restauranger, en marknad och goda möjligheter till shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano italia

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Hotel carino e familiare, personale gentile, ottimi cocktail e sandwich x pranzo. L'unico problema riscontrato sono le sdraio al mare , ce ne sono poche e si riempiono subito. Gentile lo staff x festa mio compleanno . Capodanno interessante con fuochi d'artificio. Cibo buono e vario. Monica Milani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argelès sur Mer

Hôtel très accueillant avec une plage sublime.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel et la qualité de la cuisine et surtout la plage dans le lagon.
Cons: Un peu d'entretien ne serait pas un luxe.
Location: Le jardin Pamplemousse est à visiter. La capitale Port Louis et son marché font penser à l'Inde. Une sortie à l'îlot Gabriel ou l'île aux cerfs.
Déçu par la première chambre attribuée au dessus des cuisines et donc avec les odeurs. Mais après réclamation (nous avions réservé 6 mois à l'avance) on nous a donné une chambre au 3ème et dernier étage avec vue sur le jardin et l'océan, les vacances ont pu commencer dans de bonnes conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice stay, an Excellent Beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, Beach and Staff.
Cons: Information Desk, more percise information about places and execursions required.
Location: North of the Island, great beach and all water sports and activities. Nice Shopping is available in great prices as well. Lots of Cafes and Restaurant
We enjoyed our stay almost to the max. after visiting high rated beaches out of the hotel we were sure we had the best beach in our own hotel and we enjoyed every day on this beach. It is very near to the shopping, Proenade and lots of Cafes and Restaurants. All in all it was Excellent . We are hopefull of being able to visit again and we would stay at the same Hotel, may be it is not the most Luxouries but for a Vacation on an Island it is just what we need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

a perfect setting by the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: loaction and access to beach
Cons: professionaly repaint the cupboards in a gloss white. Currently they are a grotty green colour and retile bathrooms where needed.
Location: lots of water sports. Grand Baie is not what it used to be. A hotchpotch of shops, broken footpaths, civic neglect in what used to be a beautiful area
excellent food , terrace and pool, water sports provided, staff pleasant and obliging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tarifs un peu eleves par rapport a d'autres hotels 4*et 5* dans l'ILe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erkki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing and friendly

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Everything was great, I particularly liked the fact that they made me an ice cold cucumber paste for my sunburn that worked straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amardeep from Dubai UAE

Nice comfortable hotel for a short or long stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel to stay for a holiday but for business a bit away but away from all the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel accueillant, activités, bord de plage

Posted Oct 3, 2015
À part l'hôtel qui mériterait un petit coup de rafraîchissement, rien de vraiment négatif. Le personnel est toujours à disposition avec le sourire. Pour les activités gratuites, le personnel veille vraiment à la sécurité pour que tout se passe bien.