Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Paid an exorbitant price for no wi fi,dirty pool

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Dirty green pool,no wi fi,paid more than they asked for on the day,disgusting pans and nothing to cook in or cook with.The workers were nice and welcoming but that is it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport FL

Great place away from the main noise of Pereybere.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are beaches in Pereybere and nearby with watersports and great snorkeling. The Pamplemousses Botanical Gardens, Maison Eureka
What a wonderful place. The room was gorgeous and the location perfect for those that like a quieter atmosphere. The owner was top notch and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We used this location to make day trips around the area and it was perfect. I recommend GPS to find it. I had printed maps and we found it hard to find street signs. It worked out okay because the people of Mauritius are so helpful. We stopped in a dive shop and she called Mo Residence and they sent someone to show us the way. I loved having a fridge in the room and a tea kettle to make coffee in the mornings. The pool was really refreshing after a long day. Great place all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Dilany, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very clean & calm area

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We had a lovely time! Staff and owner of apartment were very hospitable. They were helpful & took care of our needs! Rooms were clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Dilany Edoo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your appreciation. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Very nice place near the Pereybere beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The place was clean and amenities were good
Cons: Food availability/restaurant services can be provided
Location: Can go to the Pereybere beach, do beach stuff like swimming, kayaking, snorkeling, etc., shopping at nearby Super-U mall (take the bus to grand bay)
The Mo Residence room was very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant personnel sympa

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: La disponibilité et la gentillesse du personnel ainsi que le calme
Location: Le quartier est un quartier très calme à 5 minutes en scooter de Peyrebère et 10 minutes de Grand baie. Vous vous trouvez donc tout près des plages.
Dans cet hôtel tout le personnel est sympathique et se met à votre disposition pour tout renseignement. Vous pouvez même demander des services avant de partir. Par exemple vous faire réserver une voiture ou un scooter. Vous serez proche de nombreuses agence vous proposant des excursions, plongée, sortie en mer etc.... Mo résidence se fera un plaisir de vous guider afin de choisir les endroits où vous rendre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
When I arrived at the airport Mr. Belal the owner of the hotel was waiting for me, picked me up And brought me to The Hotel. He an amazing person make you feel like a family member. We had breakfast together that morning. The place is beautiful, very comfortable, quiet, and close to the beach. The Next day gave me a tour and showed me the coastal area at no cost and brought me to Port Louis too. Every morning he would come and say good morning and say how am I doing. He also would ask me if I want to go Port Louis and if I say yes, every time he will give me a ride at no cost. The Island is a great place and the best part is having warm welcoming people. I Will come back to visit the island and I will stay at this hotel again.