Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright, clean hotel close to town center

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The signage outside did not clearly show the hotel name "selves."
Spacious lobby and greetings of front desk impressed us at the beginning, followed by informative recommendations for our dinner in town with detailed map. Although swimming pool (which was one of the important reasons to choose this hotel) was closed for repair, I got good impression to such friendly and helpful staffs and clean and spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Stayed here on our way to the caves, it was a great spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and very quiet.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Staff were very friendly and anger to help us in our requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Bien place et bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Bien reçu Bon peti Dej mais de fruits frais presses
5 out of 5
by Bryan from London

Modern hotel just outside the town

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Large lounge area and bar. Nice pool with garden and loungers around it shared with Hotel Boetti , and also now has a jaccuzi.
Cons: It will soon be time for the hotel to be refurbished as the carpet is starting to look worn and the decor needs to be lightened a little.
Location: The hotel is located three minutes outside the town, where there is parking. Everything happens in Sarlat town itself where you can get a bus or train
Stayed here before, five or six years ago, and chose it again because it has parking outside or garage parking for 13eu a night. No restaurant, but that is not a problem as so many good place to eat in the town. Staff very friendly and always there to help. Would recommend to anyone as standard is absolutely excellent.
3 out of 5
by thierry

Hôtel excentré, à bonne distance du village

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: La grandeur de la chambre et le confort du lit
Cons: Le petit-déjeuner!
Location: Hôtel situé à bonne distance du centre Marché des producteurs locaux
Sèche-cheveux pas pratique Pas de pièce où laisser les bagages quelques heures, après avoir rendu sa chambre Petit-déjeuner cher pour ce qu'il offre : œufs brouillés trop cuits, peu de variété de pain, pas de salade de fruits frais
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hello, i found the staff helpful and friendly,but the double room very small and the bathroom and shower small.Very little space.Would not have stayed any longer than one night .Maureen Pierce
3 out of 5
by Cristina M. from Torino

Adatto per una breve sosta

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: La posizione rispetto alla città vecchia era molto comoda: 10 minuti a piedi.
Cons: Il bagno troppo piccolo
Location: 10 minuti a piedi dal centro
L'albergo è vicino allla città vecchia, quindi la posizione è ottima. La stanza era molto piccola e il bagno era diviso tra wc e doccia e lavabo e il primo era minuscolo. Trattandosi di una sola notte il disagio è stato molto contenuto. Il personale è comunque molto gentile e la colazione ottima. La disponibilità del parcheggio si è rivelata molto utile poichè ad agosto la cittadina è colma di turisti. Consiglio: prenotare il parcheggio in anticipo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with a pool

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Jacuzzi
Cons: Expensive breakfast
Staff were friendly, room comfortable, swimming pool and jacuzzi lovely, and just a short walk to the centre of Sarlat. A friendly chap on reception lent us umbrellas too. We didn't have breakfast- went to the patisserie instead.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Wisconsin

Very pleasant!

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Pool. Kind staff.
Cons: Far from gare
Location: The other side of the old city centre from the train station
It is far from the train station but I walked it with my luggage and would do it again. The staff were very accommodating and arranged a rental car for me (picking me up at the hotel). I loved the pool (I was the ony one swimming) and the breakfast was wonderful Would definitely stay here again!