Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Glorious hotel - a real find

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We were welcomed by the proprietor and his wife, who knew our names when they came out to meet us. They could not have been more attentive, and gave us several recommendations of what to see and where to eat locally. They all turned out to be very good suggestions. We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was exquisite. Just glorious, and in a perfect setting outside, overlooking the extensive gardens. My wife and I would strongly recommend this hotel, it is a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The beautiful setting and lovely room.
Cons: A little more of a personal service would make this hotel absolutely outstanding.
Location: Brantome is only a few minutes away where you can take a river trip, visit the Abbey, go shopping or sit in a restaurant and watch the world go by.
We stayed for two nights in the Cassandra room. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. The setting was really pretty, quiet ,restful and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing.

Posted May 23, 2015
What a fabulous experience. The family who runs this very special place is so warm and welcoming that you'd go back again just to see them. Fantastic setting which you can walk into the charming town from. Also, the food they make is exceptional. Gorgeous decor and amenities. We really fell in love with this special place and people. will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL from Spalding, Linolnshire

WONDERFUL OLD WATER MILL

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our third stay at this outstanding hotel set in its own spacious grounds. Treated like long lost friends each time we visit. Definitely worth a detour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real gem

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything - the location, the hospitality of the owners, the decor etc
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally situated for exploring the region
Moulin de Vigonac is really something very special and a testament to the 10 years hard work by Oliver and his family in getting the business up and running. The hotel is situated in a beautiful, tranquil location away from the main town and the warm welcome from Oliver and his mother, Giselle, will set the tone for your stay. The bedrooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated - it's all about understated quality and a high degree of comfort. Moulin de Vigonac deserves every single one of its excellent ratings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by value seeker from Limoges

Luxurious but pricy

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice setting, excellent room, welcoming owner. Some parts of evening dinner menu OK - the amuse bouche, the entree, the sorbet were excellent. The main course (confit of duck - rather greasy and quality similar to what you'd expect in a €13 menu at a street cafe) poor value and the cheeses nothing special. Least expensive wine €31 a bottle - yes €31! Breakfast ridiculously priced at €17... we didn't partake
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katia from Paris

Great location, nice setting and top notch service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
The host was very welcoming and provided a personalized service. A little on the expensive side but beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Just a 20 min walk from downtown. Wonderful breakfast, all home made. The bed was comfortable, we slept very well. Room was cute too, we stayed in room Helene. I recommend it for a romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sehr schöne und ruhige Lage, wunderschönes Zimmer.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Es ist ein kleines Paradies. Jeder Wunsch wurde sofort erfüllt.
Wir fühlten uns sofort sehr gut aufgenommen. Die liebevolle Art und die Freundlichkeit der Hotelleitung und des Personals hat uns sehr gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rooney from london

Great food, friendly staff & excellent facilities

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: Brantome is a very pretty little town which is a 10-15min walk. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops to visit here.
We stayed here for one night as a stop over while driving through France and had a fantastic stay. We were greeted by the owners on arrival and taken to our room which was extremely well presented and had been refurbished recently. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and decided to try the local specialities and were v impressed both with the standard of cooking and the attentive service. Breakfast was equally good with a selection of fruits and pastries followed by eggs prepared to order. We finished our visit with a short walk in the peaceful grounds. Overall a v enjoyable stay and good value for money too given the high standard of the accommodation and food.