Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and delightful small hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a family run small hotel staffed by charming people who couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Stay was too short!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Service, personal services, food.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: Near a lovely French village with market, river cruise around it and great history.
From the reception to our departure the staff was superb. Their restaurant was closed the night we arrived. A car and driver took us to our choice of nearby open restaurants and picked us up so we did not need to drive in the strange town at night. The breakfasts and dinners that followed there were awesome. Personal touch at every turn. Room with the best bath delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful tranquility

Posted Sep 17, 2015
A warm welcome in this family-run hotel, lovely and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts and especially dinners, all in a wonderful, tranquil location by the river.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Rejerrah, Newquay.UK

Living on the Edge of Brantome

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Made very welcome by the host and hostess very comfortable and clean rooms and, above all, an excellent cuisine and cellar. Our 2nd visit and all being well we will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel charmant et calme, dans un très beau parc

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Le cadre enchanteur des bâtiments et du parc, le calme ambiant. Excellents petit déjeuner et repas. Chambre et sdb spacieuses. L'accueil.
Cons: Le prix élevé des repas (hors petit déjeuner).
Location: Situé à l'entrée de la sympathique ville de Brantôme: une bonne base pour découvrir le Périgord vert.
Hôtel de standing dans un cadre original (un moulin rénové et ses dépendances). Les chambres sont spacieuses et le cadre enchanteur: vaste parc très bien entretenu, point d'eau autour du moulin puis rivière alentour. Le petit déjeuner est servi et est extrêmement complet. Personnel avenant et serviable qui conseille spontanément sur les visites à faire dans la région.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA from Church Crookham

Pampered guests

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. What lovely people and Dad is such a good chef. The breakfast is something else, fresh fruit, pancakes, whatever cooked breakfast you want and of course croissants pain a raisin and pain a chocolate. Definitely worth many more visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Glorious hotel - a real find

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We were welcomed by the proprietor and his wife, who knew our names when they came out to meet us. They could not have been more attentive, and gave us several recommendations of what to see and where to eat locally. They all turned out to be very good suggestions. We ate at the hotel one evening and the food was exquisite. Just glorious, and in a perfect setting outside, overlooking the extensive gardens. My wife and I would strongly recommend this hotel, it is a gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The beautiful setting and lovely room.
Cons: A little more of a personal service would make this hotel absolutely outstanding.
Location: Brantome is only a few minutes away where you can take a river trip, visit the Abbey, go shopping or sit in a restaurant and watch the world go by.
We stayed for two nights in the Cassandra room. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. The setting was really pretty, quiet ,restful and romantic.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Kent

10 out of 10!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the most beautiful places I have had the pleasure of staying at! The family that run Moulin de Vigonac are so welcoming, friendly and very helpful. I can't wait to take my husband for a romantic weekend as he unfortunately missed out on this trip. Beautiful rooms, surroundings and almost complete silence! Thank you and see you again soon.