Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff we're very accommodating? Parking was easy and the location was great for runs and exploring on foot. The best part was the room and bed itself, most excellent!
3 out of 5
by URS BRUNO

Renovated hotel in the center of the city

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Small room. we had difficulty to open to suitcases at the same time. Nice bathroom. The aircon did not work properly and heated our room to more than 25 degree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, England

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The breakfast and the location - in fact everything really.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The hotel is located very close to the centre of Perigueux and everything is within easy walking distance.
We have stayed in quite a few Mercure hotels and have always been very impressed. The rooms are always a good size and very comfortable. The TV in the room in this hotel was the biggest that I have ever seen in a hotel bedroom! One of the reasons that we choose Mercure hotels is for the breakfast. We have never stayed in any hotel in France which has such an extensive choice for breakfast and their scrambled egg is the best that I have ever tasted. The hotel is only about a 5 minute walk from the cathedral and old part of Perigueux and so could not be better located. Parking is also available in a secure area at the back of the hotel which cost us an additional 10.50 Euros per night but was well worth it for the convenience. Perigueux is a lovely city with some great restaurants and is well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford

Lovely city and hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
excellent position, great value. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from New York

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher C.

Great en route stopover

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Wanted somewhere decent to stay en route to Spain. Perfect central location with secure parking and very clean and comfortable room. Ideal for exploring the town and nice and close to bars and restaurants. Great view across the square and a nice ambiance.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Dartmouth, Devon

comfort and convenience in a central position

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Passing through; perfect stop-over in a really beautiful city. Wish we had had more time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring, but it works.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very businessy hotel in the centre of Perigueux. Little rustic southern charm here - it reminds me of staying next to an airport. Staff are not particularly friendly and were quite sniffy - the guy on the check in desk just decided he was going to speak in English to me (which he was not good at) which was frankly ridiculous as I have a degree in French. Location is excellent to see the local sites, if right opposite the neon lit local cinema. Excellent rainfall type shower too.
5 out of 5
by Jerome from Puligny-Montrachet

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Centrally located between the Roman ruins and medieval town, a super hotel with friendly and helpful staff, with clean, comfortable, modern rooms.