Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hephzibah.Ga

need service Breaskfast at 6:00am instead of 7am

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I was here for a Competition Workshopwith my granddaughter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but unfortunately they were renovating

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The renovation an noise was definitely a buzz kill, but I’m sure the hotel will be really nice once finished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff/Terrible building

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly, courteous staff.
Cons: Truthful advertising- if something is complimentary for Marriot Reward members only please say so. The reception area is unacceptable.
Location: Perimeter Mall - its great.
When I first arrived I could barely find the entrance. I had to walk through a side door into a tiny hallway. I struggled to find the check in desk. I had to have some one guide me to a tiny, dingy looking room they call their front desk/lobby. The Expedia ad said complimentary breakfast and wifi - neither were free. I found the ad for this hotel very misleading. When I entered my room there was a ladder up against my window with men right outside. The saving grace with my experience here is the wonderful staff - they were lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, GA

Feeling Deceived and Cheated!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This facility is undergoing massive renovations! The drive to the front desk is a maze that leads to the very back of the hotel. Entrance is through a rear service door. The front desk is about the size of a guest room. Bar and restaurant is located in a tent. The outdoor/indoor pool is drained. Crews are working outside the windows...right outside the windows! Our air conditioner sounded like a nearby train. A desk lamp not working...cord was curled up in a drawer. The shower towel holder fell of the wall. We asked for it to be repaired, it was not. And, worst of all, none of this was disclosed to use prior to making the reservation! Not happy!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

They forgot my wake up call

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location was close to my job interview
At check in I asked for a 5:30 am wake up call - she acknowledged the time at the desk, bu the call never came. I was in town for a job interview so that's not good at all. If I hadn't set my phone as a backup the whole trip would've been a disaster. They are going through renovation and my GPS took me to an entrance labeled "Do not enter: for emergencies only" After driving around for 10 minutes looking for the "real" entrance I couldn't find one and had to use the partially blocked "emergency" entrance. The food was good, but I'd avoid this place till the renovations are done unless location is really important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MADISON,MS.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: THE VIEW FROM MY HOTEL ROOM WAS SPECTACULAR. THE SERVICE, OUTSTANDING.
Cons: I COULD NOT THINK OF ANYTHING I WOULD CHANGE
Location: NOT MUCH TO DO
IT WAS A MOST PLESANT EXPERIENCE. ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Came to Atlanta for a graduation and a showcase performance. Staff was very nice. Checking in and out was a breeze.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Decent Marriott

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here while evacuating the hurricane. Thought the hotel was decent, but a little dated.
5 out of 5
by sherri

Thumbs up!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perimeter was an extremely convenient location with the Marriott being within walking distance of the mall. Great hotel, well managed during a difficult time--Irma!