Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Overall stay was satisfactory but when requested to stay an additional night due to the hurricane Irma impact I was charged a lot more than the previous two nights. I asked why this was the case that on a Monday night the price was higher than my weekend rate. I was not given a satisfactory answer and truly feel that I was taken advantage of during the hurricane evacuation. I was away with my 3 children and had to pay the higher rate to keep them safe but was not pleased with how I was treated when I asked for the same rate I had already paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

nice hotel but wifi terrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Bistro 55
Cons: wifi
nice hotel but connection to the wifi with my devices were terrible. I wasn't able to connect my phone to the wifi dyring all of my visit (4 days). The resturant (Bistro 55) was very nice ante meals very good!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Outside gardens are beautiful, quiet, too.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Entrance to hotel needs sprucing up...floors are not clean looking. On the other hand, breakfast was outstanding and the Host was very accommodating. The bathrooms could use a plumber, slip resistant bathtub, and tile cleanser! Our bed was very comfy....loved the high floor overlooking gardens😃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff at the hotel is great made me feel as soon as I stepped in the door. Close to shopping center, mall, and restaurants. The room was clean and very nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steam room...

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The beginning of my stay highlighted a huge issue with hotel. Once I finally checked in and made it up to my room, I opened the door and was shocked at how hot it was. When I looked at the thermostat it was set for 78 degress. I hope the hotel doesn't welcome all guests like this because that was terrible. It took an hour to cool the room down to a comfortable level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice lobby and atmosphere

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: THe lobby and rear patio.
Cons: Update rooms and bath rooms
Location: Many nice restaurants nearby and shopping
This hotel is in a very nice location near nice restaurants and shopping. The lobby and back patio area were very nice. This hotel experience was very pleasant. The rooms can use some updating, particularly the bath rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LHR

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service effective. Porters and front support staff friendly and extra helpful. Excellent service from this group of personnel.
Cons: Microwave be part of amenities provided in the rooms at no extra cost. $25perday for same is unacceptable.Front desk personnel can be more helpful .
Location: Most Convenient location for Marta train connection (Dunwoody), eateries, galleries, post office, gas stations and shops. Gym and pool in hotel.
Arrived Sunday evening tired and hungry. Called room service for dinner and recommendation for spicy food. Gumbo was suggested. Alas! Neither tasty nor well presented. The other dinner request was Nigerian prawn served with mashed potatoes, steak and caesar salad as a side. I would have rated this dish "good" but for the DRY and BURNT steak.......simply because the request was for steak to be "well done ". The prawns well seasoned and tasty. Convenient location. Good size double room with good view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice location but needing some work

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location!
Cons: Staff and managing the smells better.
Location: Everything you want is nearby! Great location.
I have stayed at this location on previous trips but the must have been some recent flooding because the mold and mildew smell was really powerful inside on the first two levels. Getting into the fitness room and pool areas required wrapping my wife's and my head with a scarf because it smelled so bad. The pillows and beds were not that comfortable. The first night was really bad with noise from the room about 2 or 3 doors down with loud noise and yelling starting about midnight until the security came about 2:30 am to get everyone out of the room, which then made everything louder as the people were cussing and yelling all the way down the hall as they were leaving, This went on until about 3am. When I went to the front desk in the morning to speak with the manager, the desk clerk just said she was sorry, but when I pressed her about the noise going on most of the night, she offered a free night's stay. I don't know if that will happen, because I never heard back from the manager nor did I recieive anything in an email.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Resort-style hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Near the train station and mall.
Cons: Starbucks located within the hotel opens only in the morning.
Location: close to the mall. Good for shopping.
The hotel was close by to the mall. Very convenient.