Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very clean room & the most comfortable bed. Love staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great location to foid, shopping and entertainment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reevesville,SC

Thanks to the valet guy!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Customer service representative was not helpful at all. I think her name was Shirley, I asked her to put $300 on my debit card and that I would pay $40 for the valet service in cash. She wouldn't accept my form of payment. I would have to find a bank in the area to deposit money to cover the difference which was an inconvenience. Atleast the valet guy was very professional when returning my car. I booked elsewhere and had no issues with my stay. I'm rating room comfort and cleanliness in the middle because I didn't get to see the room so I can't verify the condition of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Everything was super clean and easy. The staff was beyond helpful and courteous 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The only reason I did not give it five stars is because on the website it indicates free parking but the hotel charges $14 for self parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot water.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Not much other than the location.
Cons: attention to detail, make lost and found available 24/7; provide hot water or an explanation why there was none.
Location: Was close to restaurant where entertaining clients That's it.
No hot water; Lost & Found inaccessible. Front desk made clerical errors upon check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: 1. parking 2. internet 3. ensuring hot water availability
I chose this hotel to ensure comfort and quality service while I was visiting Atlanta for a conference; however, it did not meet my expectations. I booked it through Expedia, which did not mention lack of free parking and a mandatory daily parking fee. To further expand, the parking garage looked unmaintained, was under construction and very dirty. Moreover, the wifi speed was so slow that I felt a necessity to run a speed test which said the download and the upload speed were at 2.8 Mbps. Crowne Plaza mentions that wifi speed can vary depending on a location, but the speed at this location was so slow that it was impossible to do any work while on their network. They offer a higher speed internet for an additional upcharge which I think is deceiving in a way that it adds an unnecessary charge. Additionally, the room did not have hot water in the shower and I was forced to shower in cold water as I had limited time to address that issue. Furthermore, the bed and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. I addressed the manager about the issues I described above and as a solution, she offered to move to a different room. Unfortunately, because I booked the hotel through a third party I was not able to cancel my reservation for the second day and/or receive a refund for my inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Atlanta

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Traveling on business. Very comfortable. Wish I had longer time there so I could completely enjoy the facility. Staff was great. Glad I chose to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I appreciated the friendly staff and amenities near the hotel. I enjoyed my stay at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Overall stay was satisfactory but when requested to stay an additional night due to the hurricane Irma impact I was charged a lot more than the previous two nights. I asked why this was the case that on a Monday night the price was higher than my weekend rate. I was not given a satisfactory answer and truly feel that I was taken advantage of during the hurricane evacuation. I was away with my 3 children and had to pay the higher rate to keep them safe but was not pleased with how I was treated when I asked for the same rate I had already paid.