Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Bad service Bad room I don't like the hotel bad Espérance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not perfect, but taken care of

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We had some issues but were taken care of by the general manager. I am completely satisfied. I would stay here again knowing they care about their customers.
2 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Not a pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It was convenient location and the price was reasonable but I would not say it was a good value.
Cons: Find the source of the smell and eliminate, if from some sort of cleaning product, find something more pleasing. Keep HVAC working properly.
There is a distinctive smell in the rooms (heard others complain as well) that I could not identify but it was a sharp almost chemical sort of smell. You got used to it after a while and it didn't cause any headaches but it was off putting. Faint stains on the carpet. There was a pile of old bedding and towels wadded up and laying on the window seat over the air conditioner which I returned to the front desk but there were clean linens on the bed and clean towels in the bathroom so I guess housekeeping forgot to remove the old ones. The air conditioner was so loud you couldn't hear the tv, it rattled and buzzed like it was about the fall apart or shake itself apart but it did keep the room cool. The old tube tv was very poor resolution, quite fuzzy. The fitted sheet did not fit well and wouldn't even pull down to the bottom of the mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff needs more training deal with checking in reservations made through 33rd party dealers.
5 out of 5
by Mohan

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I almost always stay here when I am in Atlanta. I love the staff. A special thank you to the manager Michelle, front desk staff Lana, Gesnel, Ronald, the super, Roger, and the lady who cleans my room(forget her name). Each one of them is fabulous. Thanks guys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff, and the location was great for surrounding eating places.
1 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved one of your rooms for an employee who was in town for a 2 day meeting. When she returned to work today she told me "Never again will I stay in one of those motels"! She said that because of the rain there was no TV. She was just going to wash her face and go to bed. The clean wash cloth had a large brown stain right in the middle. Did not use it. She said that when she got up the 1st morning and was going to have a cup of coffee ... there was an old pod in the coffee maker and it was molded. She passed and got to shower. The complimentary soaps and shampoos were open and half used. She went to the dining area for coffee and as she was getting coffee another guest asked for more creamer because the one she just put in her coffee and it was curdled. Not a good experience for my employee and pretty embarrassing that I put her there.