Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Unlikely Events = to Amazing Customer Service

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Amazing Staff, Clean, Exactly what I expected. Near downtown Atlanta. Great location.
Cons: Maybe a PA system installed in the event of a false fire alarm being pulled or any other scary situation where they can let all guest know its okay!
Location: Near lots of restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores. Still get a lot of city perks, even though located outside of the city.
I recently stayed here the past weekend for a short business trip in Atlanta. Check in was smooth and easy, the hotel is beautiful on the inside and the staff at check-in were amazing. I arrived a bit early, yet my room was still ready to go and exactly as it had looked in pictures. (I got a king bedroom) After my day of work I was exhausted and retired to bed around 11pm or 12am, and at 2am was awoken by a fire alarm! Of course its February, cold and rainy outside and a bunch of panicked, grumpy, tired guest complaining was not my idea of a peaceful night. Poor hotel staff, I am sure they had the roughest of nights. Anyway, I returned to my room and got some sleep as I was checking out in the morning for a long drive back home. When I woke up I was able to speak to the check out staff regarding the situation and they had already prepared a list with everyone receiving a refund and even though I reserved through a third-party (they do NOT refund third party bookings) the amazing General Manager and Third Party were able to work out my situation and reward the refund. The process was smooth and easy and honestly they made such an unfortunate and honestly scary situation a breeze. Made my business trip feel like a vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear Jas, I thank you for your very positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars. We are very happy that you found our facility close to plenty of facilities, necessary for a traveler. I am also glad that you had a smooth check in and liked the services of our staff and found everything else to your liking and expectations. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Your suggestion on notifying, about a false fire alarm has been notified to our management for their review and consent. Thanks once again for your positive comments and 5 star rating. We now look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Dec 20, 2017
It’s a great hotel and very conveniently located. Nice staff and very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by GMSHERATLNORTH, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review! We hope to see you again if you should return to Atlanta. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience at the hotel the staff members were very polite and accommodating. The hotel was clean and nice. I will stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
Dear Theresa, We thank you for choosing our hotel and are happy at your very positive feedback with a 5 star rating. We are delighted to learn that you had a great time and found our facility clean and tidy, with comfortable rooms equipped with various facilities and amenities and liked the services of our polite staff. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and 5 star rating and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Happy holidays. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Big windows and Starbucks coffee Location
I arrived late and it was efficient and the breakfast coupon was a real plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to write a very positive review on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars. I am pleased that you had a pleasant time and found our facility clean and tidy, liked our comfortable rooms with big windows and enjoyed the breakfast items. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff could not be bothered to help me extend my stay. Noise in the hotel was beyond anything I had previously encountered, it was near the front desk and no attempt was made to quiet it down. I was charged for a meal that I did not receive...took a week and a half to resolve the error. And my vehicle was broken into! Not a good stay! I had to notify corporate to get resolution, the manager did apologize for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I was very saddened to hear that your vehicle was broken into and apologize for the unlikely happening at our hotel. Our management will investigate further to resolve this matter. I personally regret the noise that disturbed your stay and apologize for the human error on charging you with a We do hope the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and look forward to you giving us another try so that we may show you that our hotel is one that you can count on to deliver a wonderful guest experience. We hope to see you on your next trip so that we can prove our commitment to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to post a 5 starred review on your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you had a pleasant time and found our facility clean and tidy, with comfortable rooms equipped with various facilities and amenities. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your 5 star ratings and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Don't stay here unless it is less than$75

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was awful. I called guest services 8 times over 2 hours (when I visibly saw no one was at the front desk) to only talk to a person that was not helpful. Limited TV channels (it's fall in the South-college football). Finally, the breakfast attendant demanded that I sit at a certain table, despite there only being one other person in the restaraunt. No wonder this place was running a special. He also insisted on "waking me up" by talking very loudly. I'm from the West Coast andit was 3 AM my time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was disappointed that we failed to deliver the quality and service you have come to expect. We are sorry that the services of our staff, was not to your liking and expectations and regret that the TV did not have channels of your choice. I do hope that you will give us another try so that we can show you our commitment to your satisfaction. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Helpful staff, great location, nice facilities within the hotel. Wish they had a few firmer pillows in addition to the soft ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Ava Smith, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to write a very positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate the 5 star rating you given us. I am glad you had a pleasant time and found our hotel clean and tidy and liked the facilities provided within the hotel. Your concerns of also having firmer pillows on the beds, have been relayed to our management for their review and action. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just one minor complaint

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good, the only concern was behind the tv stand needed to be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to learn that you found our facility to your liking and had an enjoyable stay. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. We apologize you found the rear of the TV stand unclean, which has been relayed to our housekeeping staff. We hope that you visit us again soon and look forward to earning a 5 star review. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear guest, I thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating us with 5 stars. I hope you had a pleasant time and found our facility clean and tidy, with comfortable rooms equipped with various facilities and amenities. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon. Regards, Ava Smith Guest Relations Manager