Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice hotel and room with a lake view.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: It was very close to Emory St. Joseph Hospital where I needed to be, and of course 4star rating.
Location: The Perimeter Mall and Restaurants were very close with free hotel taxi service.
I stayed two nights. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Room very clean. The Rain showerhead with separate handheld was nice. My favorite was the view of the lake with a water feature. My experience was Very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by erichards, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford ms

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I really really love that one It not only comfortable but also have scent in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by dmorrison-westinatlnorth.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, Ga

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay and will recommend the hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by erichards, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Room not worth the price per night

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It has free self parking.
Cons: Updated rooms, serving food by the lagoon
Location: It was close to where I work
I've stayed in many hotels in the US and around the world. I didn't feel that the price per room was fair based on the room I got. I've stayed in hotels with much nicer rooms at the same price. I was also told by hotel staff over the phone that the hotel had a heated pool and a Jacuzzi. I tested the pool and realized it was not heated. The pool was also not even lit at night and before its closing time (10 pm). I also could not find the Jacuzzi. Lastly, the hotel has a nice restaurant but the restaurant doesn't serve food outside by the lagoon which is a huge missed opportunity in my view. To be fair, the restaurant staff did say we could take food from the buffet outside but that's very different from actually serving food outside by the lagoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Erichards, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Westin Atlanta Perimeter North. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology that the room price was too high, and for the wrong information that you were given. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location and great service. Facility too

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent location and great service. Facility is also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Euchen O. Richards, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The rest room was uncomfortable.. The toilet paper holder was to close to the toilet seat..And could not sit with the toilet roll hurting my right leg.. The rest of the stuff was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by martinv, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and your 4-star review. We sincerely appreciate it and share them with the appropriate staff. Stay well, Martin van der Laan I General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael K

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by MartinV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We sincerely appreciate it. Stay well, Martin van der Laan I General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel , clean not to far from down town and the mall and they have free self parking +++
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by martinv, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review and your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience. Stay well, Martin van der Laan I General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ronda

Lovely stay in Atlanta

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
My best friend had her 50th birthday party here, and it was fabulous. My room was very nice, it did have a bit of a moldy smell, but not overpowering. The bed was out of this world I slept the best I have in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by MartinV, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review and your feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the overall experience as well as the birthday party event. Stay well, Martin van der Laan I General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganized Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location. it was close to the office we needed to be at
Cons: the front desk staff needs to be less rude and work on their customer service skills. a brand like the Westin should be more on point.
requested late check in as my CEO was on a redeye flight. confirmed with expedia and the westin that i should pay in full to hold the room until check out the next day as his flight landed at 6am. they recommended i buy the room for the night before since check out is at 12pm. i then called the hotel the day before and spoke to Autumn and she confirmed all of the above. my exec arrives and the 2 guys at the front refuse him his room. saying there are no notes in the reservation etc...the acknowledged that the room was paid in full but no rooms? how? did someone check in between the hours of 12am and 6am that they gave his room away????? after going back and forth for a while, one of the guys finally agreed to give him a room. agreed to give him a room? a room we paid for? a room that we were instructed to pay for?? ridiculous. never booking with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by martinv, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We would love to find out more details and to whom this particularly was related, as we do not have anybody employed at our front desk/property with the name Autumn. At your convenience, could you contact our Director of Rooms Derek at the Westin Atlanta Perimeter North and he would gladly assist to clear this up. Thank you in advance. Martin van der Laan I General Manager