Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chloe

Aretousa Villas

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing family-run villa. So helpful with all activities we wanted to do in Santorini. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and bed sheets. Rooms were also so spacious with everything you needed including kitchenware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and owners. Steps to the beach and many seaside restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Such a wonderful, nice family who own these villas! Would define tyke reccomend anyone to stay here, very close to town, easy to walk to the beach, and they make your stay in Santorini amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Villa good value for money in santorini. Hotel staff very helpful, was picked up from port and dropped off and was given recommendations of what to visit during our stay. Room cleaned daily. Lovely location with plenty of restaurants near by. Bus stop located nearby. Wifi didn't always work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Lovely accommodation great location

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Lovely family run hotel very clean Debbie cannot do enough for you without being too pushy. Very close to small shop and bakery which opens 24/7 so be prepared you will put pounds on. Short walk to the beach. Room was very spacious but don't book the semi basement if you want a balcony with a view upgrade to one of the higher up rooms although for 4 nights we didn't mind. Pool area small but clean and did the job of cooling you off on a hot day. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Would recommend for a short stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better places to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good location to Perissa Beach, from there you can take a boat or Rent an atv to get to the other beaches. Santorini is an amazing island I would recommend staying in Thira. It's close to everything and not as expensive as Oia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Very nice hotel in Perissa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time. The owner and his wife were very nice to us, he came to pick us up at the port at our arrival and brought us to the airport at our departure. On an other night the owner offered us a glass of his own, self made wine and we spoke for about an hour, he recommended a couple of restaurants for us to try and we did and enjoyed them a lot. The room was clean and comfy, the pool was nice as well and the location was perfect! Perissa is a to us the best place to stay is Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our experience of the hotel was just as we expected for the low price we paid. The hotel is run by a small family who are really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy with air conditioning included. The bathroom is a little small, with a bit of a cramped shower cubicle and no bracket to hold the shower head above you, this was only a small negative though. The location of the hotel is really good, off of the main roads it is quiet and is close to the beach and restaurants. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a simple hotel with no frills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very basic

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I can only comment on the basic room which was on the top floor. Comparing this to other hotels in the same area on the same budget this was not great. The main issue was not being able to stand up with the arch roof. The toilet was in the shower. You had to do both at the same time. If you wanted to use the toilet later you had to walk back in the water and dry the toilet to use it. Staff were ok but not that friendly. Wouldn't recommend to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have wifi

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Poor management, did not have wifi as stated in the aid, bathrooms smelt like bo